Poor Service At our Hospitals

2 17
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 59
Dated: 8th December, 2021

So as you all may know I visited my doctor on Saturday. I reached the hospital before 9 AM and I have to leave home early in the morning at 6 AM to reach there in time. Leaving early these days is so tough because the weather has become tremendously cold. Anyways, I reached there in time but I got so angry when the doctor did not reach me in time. He reached almost an hour late and all the patients waited for him. I even posted an angry post about it on noise.cash.

This is not new in our country as it's the usual behavior of doctors in our country. They have made this sacred profession of serving as a means of their earnings. It's not like I dont want them to earn. It's absolutely their right to earn but dont turn so much greedy that they start forcing people to go through unnecessary surgeries just because they want to earn some money.

The doctors here have become billionaires just by checking the patients. They earn in thousands every day while checking patients and if a doctor is a surgeon he can even earn in lacs (1 Lac = 100K). And they also do agreements with pharmaceutical companies and take their percentage from them just by prescribing the medications of those companies to their patients.

I have heard that doctors in developed countries are restricted to doing a checkup of only 10 patients daily and they face inquiries if incase they check more patients than that. I am not sure if that's true or not. While our doctors do checkups of more than 100 patients every day. Imagine checking 100 patients in just 4 hours. How much time they will give to one patient? They give only 2.4 mins to every patient. Are 2.4 mins enough for checking one patient?

They dont even explain to their patients and they act arrogantly and do not even respond properly to their patient if the patient is asking something. When I was going through my surgery my doctor just told me that the risk in this surgery is less than 10 %. He didn't explain what will he do or what is the procedure? And after waking up I realized they have removed the frontal skull bone and also a patch through my leg and put it in my head. I had no idea what they have done but when my brother and cousins lifted me I find out that there are stitches in my leg too. The doctor has never explained why they did that?

They took permission from my brother in writing to allow them if in case they need any other surgery but isn't it my right to know what they have done in this procedure?

Now let's talk about the hospital's other staff. They are not even trained about how to take proper care of the patients and patients face the rude behavior of the nursing staff. Most patients and their attendants have to suffer in the hospitals due to the negligence of the staff that's why people often get scared when they or their relatives need to get admitted to the hospital.

I have searched about the rude behavior of the hospital staff in my country and google didn't disappoint me and redirected me to dozen of links of articles about such behaviors.

The problem is rich people get the best treatment in private hospitals because they can afford it. They get the proper care and their patient recovers soon but the poor have to face rude behaviors in government hospitals where they get disrespected and sometimes their loved ones lost their lives because of the negligence of the hospital staff (Sad Reality).

I am not saying that all the doctors and hospitals are like this, some of them are good too but most of them are not. This should not be the attitude of doctors. They should start acting like angels and stop becoming devils who do not care about the health of their patients and only care about money.

5
$ 1.25
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

Even here in South Africa - we have had doctors who really don't care. The worst I've seen though is from the "paramedics" and "nurses" I've had the misfortune of working with. They fail to understand that every patient is not just a piece of income. When these people get to the point that they no longer care if someone lives or dies they should just be fired. As a medical practitioner myself I see what goes on here and I can tell you it disgusts me in the pit of my stomach. We too have government and private system - those with money have private health care and the rest of us have to use government hospitals. They do not care about the patients and what is worse is that there is racism in these hospitals too. Sometimes they will treat patients first who are a certain colour or religion even though someone else is more seriously needing help. I hate it. I am glad that I am not having to work in those places any longer. When you try and speak out about it and elevate it to "management" they don't care. Myself and my colleagues have a run joke that we keep a paper in our pockets that has a list of names of medical people we don't want touching us if we had an emergency.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What you have just described, happens to be the stark reality in my country's health system. It is a sad reality, but it is what we have

$ 0.01
2 years ago