I Hope Floods wont hit us again

0 20
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
1 year ago

Article # 126
Dated: 19th July 2022

Well, it looks like Rusty is not giving me any attention these days. It actually is my fault because I am not regular on this platform that Rusty didn't pay any visit to my previous article. Anyways, I also don't expect any visit soon because I know Rusty would take some days and some articles to get happy with me 😂. It would take some time, some effort, and some good writing to make Rusty generous again.

Time is running so fast

I don't remember the exact time when I joined Twitter. A friend of mine suggested I join Twitter if I want to be aware of current affairs. Twitter is a platform that is far better than useless platforms like Facebook, Instagram, etc. Facebook is a propaganda-driven platform where anyone can get fooled by any fake news. I have seen many people who are so dumb that they cant even differentiate between a real and a fake video clip. And most of those dumb people are using Facebook for news. Now imagine how those fools can be easily fooled by any propaganda. But I found more than 70 percent of people on Twitter are educated and they cannot be fooled by any propaganda.

Anyways, I joined the platform and today I received a notification from Twitter about my five years anniversary when I joined Twitter.

So I was 27 years old when I joined Twitter. And I am so glad that I found Twitter. Twitter is rich in content from all walks of life. You can engage with experts in every field on Twitter and get the advantage of their experiences and their knowledge.

Rain Prediction for the coming whole week

Humidity and heat have made our lives worst and its a really good news coming from weather experts. The temperature would fall below 30 degrees which will be better. It's a piece of good news regarding the weather but the problem is, I hope we won't get to see more floods. This is the problem with poor countries, they cant enjoy the rain because the sewerage system in our country sucks.

I wish I could share the pictures of the flooding from last week. But I don't want to get into trouble with copyrights. I have seen our 3 feet water on our main road which is used for the main traffic in our city. Floods have badly affected most of our cities. Floods destroyed the main street in our village and look like people won't be able to repair it by themselves and they are seeking the government help. Even though they used to collect money before for small damages and used to repair it themselves but they can't afford to repair this damage right now.

But I really hope flood wont hit my country again in sha Allah.

In the last, I hope Rusty would make a visit on my article today 😂.

1
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
1 year ago

Comments