How my priorities changed with time and situation

2 18
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article #94
Dated: 25th January 2022

I think you guys would have heard that priorities change over time. It's true for every sane person. I mean time remains the same for only an abnormal person. Priority changes for everyone with time. Priority in teenage is different and it changes when a person reaches middle age and then it changes again when a person reaches old age. Situations also play a very major role in these changes. For example, the priority of a person age 30 who is married and has a child would be completely different for a person of the same age unmarried person.

Today I am going to write about how my priorities change over time.

My priorities in teenage

I am sure most of you guys would have remained immature in your teenage life. Because it is the perfect duration of life to enjoy when there is no burden of providing sustainability on one's shoulder. This is the perfect time to enjoy and live life according to one's desire. The majority of people live carelessly in their teenage life.

And I was also one of those major people who live their life carefree and irresponsibly because I knew I have my parents to provide for me. This is what responsible parents do and this is what I am going to do for my children too.

Honestly, I was like a free bird in my teenage life. I had no priorities at that time. Most of my friends aimed to get their degrees with good grades and I aimed only to get my degree and I never aimed for good grades.

Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty

My Priorities changed now

Some people changed after they get married but I didn't. The biggest change that I felt was when I become a father. My life changed completely 180 degrees. I was still living a carefree life but when I became a father I realized its time to take responsibility and do something in my life. So becoming a father is the biggest turning point of my life.

The biggest change that I felt was when I become a father. My life changed completely 180 degrees. I was still living a carefree life but when I became a father I realized its time to take responsibility and do something in my life.

I remember I used to visit home after months before I was married. My home is just 120Kms away from my office and it felt like 12000Kms before but now I will run towards my family even if I get the chance to have on holiday. And now I feel this 120 km distance is way shorter for me because I want to see my family every weekend.

I used to spend all my salary before because I didn't feel any need to save the money but now I do think twice before spending it. Because I want to think about the expenses for my family.

This is how my priorities changed with time.

Source For Lead Image

I would to hear about your priority changes with time in the comment section.

3
$ 1.73
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

Well in terms of my maturity, I think my behavior changes every time that there will be a situation that will really create a massive effect on me as a person. Sometimes my attitude and mindset depend on people too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we grow older, the things that tickles us becomes less effusive and that naturally changes what we consider important. This is mostly obvious during the teenage-young adult transition stage and this stage quite fundamentally, changes one forever in so many ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago