Challenging Myself to Publish an Article Everyday

2 28
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

I literally curse myself for not publishing long enough and missing all that valuable time which I am never going to get back. I have resumed writing articles a week ago but there is a huge gap between my last article. I published the last article 5 months ago before I begin writing again. And now I wish I could get that time back but it's not possible anymore as time does not wait for anyone and the elapsed time will never come back.

A few read.cash writer advised me especially @Valour so many times to start writing on this platform. I knew they are right but I could not resume writing due to my laziness. I kept delaying and making lame excuses for not writing here. @Valour even told me that he accumulated more BCH by writing articles here than writing short posts in noise.cash.

Luckily, I needed to write an article after accumulating 1 BCH because that was the happiest occasion for me and I need to motivate others about my journey. So I begin writing again otherwise I would have never started it again. The good thing was Randomrewarder welcomed me by upvoting my article generously which made me think about keep writing articles again.

I know if I kept writing in these 5 months I would have accumulated 1 BCH two or three months before.

The Reason Behind Not Writing for these 5 Months

As I already told you procrastination was the reason behind that. But it was not the sole reason. There was another big reason for not writing here. The reason is I consider my writing poor. I have no proper knowledge of article writing, can't even find catchy titles, can't build a sentence properly. Honestly, I always imagine people will laugh whenever I click that publish button. People will find my writing ridiculous.

But the good thing is, I have decided to not give any importance to what others think and this is the only way of getting forwards. But honestly, I would love to hear any constructive criticism regarding my writing. I would honestly very much appreciate it if someone points out my weakness and I will do everything to get rid of that weakness and try to improve myself.

My plan for Making up for the lost time

The time I missed will not come back again. So I have decided to challenge myself by publishing an article every day instead of weeping for the elapsed time. I know writing an article would be tough for me after getting tired from working 9 to 5 in the office. That's why I am planning to wake up early at 5 AM and I can have more than two hours for writing an article. Also, early morning is the best time as the mind is more fresh and relaxed in at early morning.

I will rest only on Saturday because I have to give some time to family as it is the only day I spend with my family. I won't skip writing on Sunday in sha Allah.

This is the only way I can make up for the missed time. I know I have to battle my inner self and stop listening to my lazy self. This is the time to overcome and defeat my laziness otherwise I would never be able to achieve it ever. As you all may know "The hardest battle you will ever fight will be with yourself". It's a tough battle but I will have to fight it to gain complete control of myself.

I believe in myself that I can achieve this because I already have gone against my inner self by successfully quit smoking even though I was a full-fledged smoker for more than 10 years. If I can successfully do that, then I can do this too but I just need to start living according to some disciplines and break out of my comfort zone.

Let's end the article and start the challenge. This article is the first article of my challenge. I decided to publish it tomorrow but why tomorrow if I can publish it today on 28th September 2021.

Thank you very much for reading.

3
$ 2.04
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

At the end of the day platforms such as this are as much social platforms as they are writing ones. And that is an important distinction to make in my opinion. In other words, you don't need to be William Shakespeare, or some other great writer you can think of. Not every word has to be necessarily masterfully written.

Sure, one should STRIVE for writing as good as one can write. But at the same time we are not all truly WRITERS in the finer sense of the word.

Nor do we have to be.

So long as you have something to say and something to share, and the words are put together well enough that they can at least be understood, that's all that matters. People will find themselves engaged in whatever you share.

Let the readers be your guide. Their interaction can be the best gage as to what you are doing right and where you might be going wrong.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I totally agree with you on this that readers are the judge and only their interaction can make me find if I am going wrong or right.

Thank you for clearing my inferiority for me coz I thought this platform is just for excellent writers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago