Beware of Scammers

2 20
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 104
Dated: 15th Feb 2022

I try to be extra careful about getting scammed online. That's why thankfully I have never got scammed till now and hopefully, I won't get scammed in the future in sha Allah. I don't trust anyone easily and that's the only reason why I haven't been scammed even once in my life. But I have seen some people who got scammed because of their careless and foolish attitude. I am going to share one experience with you guys in today's article.

Whatsapp scammers

I have joined a WhatsApp group a year ago where admins keep on sharing trading signals online. Even though I have never taken advantage of their signals but I keep on watching their signals to find out what's going on in the crypto market. Anyways, the admin share a link to another WhatsApp group which they made specifically for buying and selling USD.

I didn't know the reason why do they need to sell and buy USDs personally when they can easily do it on Binance where there is zero chance of getting scammed. I even asked the admin about it. He said we don't sell or buy USD on Binance because crypto is not legal yet in Pakistan that's why we don't want to get under the radar of FIA.

Anyways, an incident occurred today in that group. A person shared the screenshot of the dealing with another person in which he provided 80 USDT worth almost PKR. 15K. But he denied giving the money because he said I have provided the wrong address which was clearly a scam. Because nobody types wallet addresses and they copy it so there is not even the slightest chance of getting mistaken. So he got scammed in short. The only foolish thing he did was, he didn't coordinate with the scammer in the group. They did all the conversations in their private inbox. Admin had not even the idea there is a deal going on between these them otherwise they might have raised suspicion about the scammer.

I have given them the advice to process all their deals through the admins. If someone wants to buy USDT, they should first send their money to the admin and then the admin will ask the seller to provide them the USDT. This might be the best solution as no one would get scammed because everyone trusts the admins.

So I got really surprised why people do deals with unknown people. I mean how can you trust someone you don't even know personally.

I think there might be two reasons why people get scammed online.

People who have not earned money through hard work or illegal way

Yes, I am working hard for my money that's why I think twice when I am about to spend it. I will think thousand times before dealing with people online. But I don't know why people fell into the trap of these scammers. I think they have either easy access to their money. Maybe their fathers are wealthy people so they don't give a damn if they lose some money or they have earned their money through illegal ways. And the problem with illegitimate money is that you won't get to spend it as you would lose it without even knowing about it.

They are not wise enough

Or another reason is they are not wise enough. Even though losing their money would make them wise and they would never become victims again to the scammers. Lucky are those who don't get scammed and they learn by seeing others getting scammed.

Problem with getting scammed online

The biggest problem is that you can never get your money back if you are scammed online in Pakistan. The court system is even not perfect enough to recover your fiat cash if it gets lost so how would they recover your online money. That's why the best thing is to avoid scammers by not trusting everyone.

Source For Lead Image

2
$ 0.88
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

In my case, I only lost money in projects when they are at their peak and once I invest they start dumping but never got scammed because I do every transaction by myself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's alright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago