An Essay on My Passion, Land Survey

17 50
Avatar for UsmanAusman
3 years ago

Why I Like Surveying

#geomatics profession
#usman with surveying instrument

My future as a surveyor. That is my intent that I hope to reach hopefully very soon, at first I hadn't considered surveying as a career. When I started high school I was thinking about becoming a dancer because I like to make my performance in dancing but then I changed my mind when I explored surveying drafting. I can still design or create but only now in my interesting house. I choose to draft in the survey because it was an idea that I like and I was good at it. From my 5 years of drafting, I have developed basic skills in surveying drafting. I have work on freehanded sketching, actually working on the board I have to use the basic tools like compass, protractor, ruler measuring, and many other things for surveying construction.

Then I shifted a step up on to the computer where I spent three of my years there. I learn the CAD system and how it works once learning the system I could do the basic learning about self-regulating drafting then I went on to surveying drafting which was the most interesting. In surveying drafting I learn the fundamentals on a full set of map plans and then I drew them up on AutoCAD on the computer. I concluded to be a surveyor for a living after my senior year in high school and college. I hope to have my own company and be very successful if life permits me as a good surveyor, I wish my goals to be reached. I have been in a so competition for surveying work, competing against the best in various ways.

Also, I like to do many things like exercise by playing basketball, which is my dearest also, playing football and baseball, anything to keep me in shape, so that I must not stay lazy.

To pursue my goal I have gone to college for geomatics(land surveying) course for five(5) years, to gain my bachelor's degree. After that, I start working for a couple of years and then now, am hopefully to open my own business and come to reach my goal from the beginning.

#Geomatics department

Lastly, my first trip to college was so amazing and also, is part of our course(geomatics) assessment, the field trip. We spend 2 weeks outside the college by performing so many works and assignment and in the end, we wrote exams. That is the time that we decamp back to college. This is an unforgettable moment in my life when I was in college. I think that is a successful life to be in.

#katuru camp, group member
#levelling instrument

Surveying compass
#Group member at work
#course member in the field

Like, comment and most importantly subscribe

13
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for UsmanAusman
3 years ago

Comments

Surveying is one of the most professional courses of study in the United Kingdom, many universities have been build and plain with the help of surveying he work on this befor up on to the computer where I spent three of my years there. I learn the CAD system and how it works once learning the system I could do the basic learning about self-regulating drafting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Am vary grateful brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it actually nice and i wish to finish my program and opt to geomatic to experience the pleasure in the field.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm nice one friend, you are going to be welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learn Surveying on Archeology works... It is really interasting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually surveying is very nice, one of the reason is that it deal with almost all part of science

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Pictures seems that you guys have a blast. A trip college trip with friends is more like a recreational. college was amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly friends, this is my best trip in college. I enjoy it much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one gentleman. I prayed for your goal to be fulfil. I like surveying also, it is a nice course and it is a good career to be in. As you explain much more in the article, you are man of drafting. Moreover, performing exercise in these life, its an good thing to be doing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually surveying is good course, especially the fact that it deals with so many thing in life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea what a great and nice article, keep it up bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surveying is a very well profesional course, because it deals with almost all part of the world. Also, it deals with so many course like geography, mathematics, physics and so on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. Actually what you said is truth because geomatics deals with this course especially mathematics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a nice article dude, you have a great goal to achieve in life. Keep it up God is with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you a lot. Really appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago