A story about dealing with pain đź’”

12 24
Avatar for Urbee_tasnim
3 years ago

The Meerkat and the Frog.

Tom went to visit his mentor Dwyer for his weekly catch up.

It was obvious that the younger man was troubled by something, so Dwyer asked him what was wrong.

Tom explained that he had experienced a tough week. He’d had an argument with his dad, he felt hurt by something one of his friends had said and he had missed out on a promotion at work.

“So what should I do now?” he asked.

Dwyer looked at Tom and said, “Did you know that meerkats eat scorpions?”

“What?”

“It’s amazing. These cute little guys attack and eat poisonous scorpions. It seems that they have been stung so often that they have become resistant to their poison and it doesn’t hurt them one bit.”

“What?” Tom responded incredulously.

“And then there are these beautiful little frogs in South America who are extremely toxic. They aren’t born that way, but they get their toxins from the food that they eat and it builds up in their system until they become dangerous to eat. Their bright colours warn potential predators to keep their distance.”

Tom shook his head, “I don’t understand, I come to you with a problem and you give me a biology lesson.”

Dwyer smiled.

“When you experience the poison of pain, you have two choices. You can be like the meerkat and use the experience to become more resilient. Or you can become like the frog, allowing the poison to rise up in your system until you’re toxic and everyone wants to keep their distance.”

(Collected)

Note: Everyone experiences pain, how you respond is up to you. You can be a meerkat, or you can be a frog.

  • Which one are you? Let me know in the comment box.👇

  • Don't forget to give a likeđź‘Ť, and please subscribe. ❤

  • Thank you..đź’•

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Urbee_tasnim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Urbee_tasnim
3 years ago

Comments

Very good reflection, I think I am like the meerkat, I have had several failures in my life that no longer affect me as before, it is easy for me to identify toxic people and I do not allow them to enter my life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good story..I like your this story very much..Thanks for sharing..Keep writing..I'm sorry to say that I can't answer your question..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem.. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice story. but I think it is copy past?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I collected it from fb.. I liked the story. So i shared it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok ok, I understand. but your points can freez or you got panelty for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

urbee your story is awesome. please write more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago