Someone I admire

0 12
Avatar for Unyime-Abasi
3 years ago

I'm not quite sure if I'm supposed to to write about someone I know up close and admire or someone I admire greatly from a distance. I have such a long list that choosing just one person seems like an ordeal. I admire a lot of persons.

Let me see if I can write about a few. I can't write about one, I feel it's such an injustice. Oh well! Let me just pick one.

Francine Rivers, Karen Kingsbury, Lori Wick and every other Christian romance novelists.

I spent a lot of my teenage years reading Mills and boon, Harelquin and such. When I grew closer to God, I knew those books weren't exactly ideal. I had such a dilemma, I'm a romantic at heart and sometimes, I just needed to read about love and convinced myself I'm human . I screamed my heart out the day I read River's. From there I got to read the rest and it's been a beautiful journey.

While coming back from a wedding, Kayeon and I were discussing about Christian weddings and how sometimes, as believers, we avoid "worldly music", until it is time for our weddings and we need a music we can "gbe" body to. She expressed her desire to see gospel artiste come up with music that we can use to shake body during weddings. It made me realize the blessings of having Christian romance authors.

I admire them a lot. Being that it is something I want to do-write beautiful love stories that make you see the bigger picture - the love of God, to write stories that make you pause I between to whisper words to God, because at the end of the day, it's really about God and if all we do does not reflect Him or give Him glory, then it's not worth it.

So, I really do admire them. I hope one day to have my name listed among these ones. It would be such an honor.

Tell me, who do you admire?

 

0
$ 0.00

Comments