Crazy things

0 17
Avatar for Unparalleled
1 year ago

Hi there fellow readers, I know it's been a long time since I've written on this site. Well, it's been one hectic month. Trying to balance work, life and personal stuffs. But I'm happy I got the chance to write something at the moment. I hope it's not too late to say "Happy New Month" to everyone.

So today's article is about something really strange I witnessed. I didn't read it in the News or heard from people, this is live and direct.

You know this strange feeling you get when you witness something yourself. Although you've been hearing on the News, from people, different sources it feels strange but it feels more strange when you actually witness it yourself. Creepy right. You can't seem to get your mind off it.

Strange things are really happening everywhere with everyone, I can't seem to wrap my head around it. So let me drop the TEA.

A girl(young lady) ran away from her compound and hid somewhere in between out compound and the next one, whereas her Dad had been looking everywhere for her alongside her elder brother around 8pm. Luckily some neighbors intervened and decided to help find the lady thinking something bad happened. They searched the whole area and found her wanting to take her to her Dad. But guess what?. The girl was crying bitterly, begging the neighbors not to tell her Dad they found her. Okay. Trying to understand what and why she ran away, she narrated her own side of the story.

I was so surprised when I heard the full details. I really pitied the lady and wished we could do more to help her out of the situation. It was so shocking to hear it. I was actually crying while listening to it. I couldn't believe people had gotten to be much more worse than they already are. If it happened to an outsider the pain would be less-shocking, but your own family members, That's what pained me the most.

How can a father, the Head of the family, the one who is suppose to help the children, guide them and advise them when necessary force the lady to sleep with her elder brother. Normally, not everyone believed it, some thought the girl made it up. On a norms, who would at first believe such thing,but a particular person came out and said she wasn't lying that he overhead from their apartment when they were arguing before the lady manage to escape.

There's this saying that goes "There's nothing new under the sun".

But then, like I said earlier, it's a different feeling if you witnessed it.

But why? Was the question on my mind. Why would he do that? If the brother needs someone to sleep with, Why is there a brothel? Why would they even hang up and force the lady in the first place?

At that moment, I could imagine what the lady was going through, she was scared, betrayed all at once. After narrating all she was saying is "Blood of Jesus". The neighbors went to confront the father.

To cut the long story short,the neighbors didn't allow the girl spend the night with her family. As usual gist spread like wild fire, it was confirmed that the lady's brother was a 'Yahoo boy' and you understand the rest. It was even said that they also had one elder brother doing the same thing and ran mad. To be honest, I didn't know how the matter was settled because I had to go to work the next day. But even the lady was so scared to go back the next morning.

What do you think should be done in a situation like that?.

Until next Time. Unparalleled.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Unparalleled
1 year ago

Comments