Don't judge a book by its cover..

3 28
Avatar for Unmasked
2 years ago

Hello to all my readcash members. Hope you are having a wonderful day.

I am so happy right now because i am finally writing and i am celebrating my first article as a newbie on this site๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. A very big thank you to my new readers that just subscribed to my channel. Thank you and welcome to my page. I hope to see more of you guys and your everlasting support. And to those incoming *welcome*

My article today is based on what is common amongst us all,myself included. Individuals in general tend to judge people without proper investigation.

There's this saying that majority of people has got stuck in their head. It goes thus:

"First impression matters".

Although i am not denying the fact that the statement is incorrect. All i am trying to point out is that the first impression you get from someone you just knew or just met shouldn't determine your relationship with that person.

From my own point of view which i know should be agreeable with us all and to those reading this. Meeting someone for the first time, the impression we give should not be easily judged. WHY?

Let me give a direct example. I will make it realistic as i can.

My example;:

I am a kind of person that is cheerful,a lot ,you can never get bored when you are with me,but my face says otherwise. My facial expression looks like i frown a lot. Although am working on it. Now my point here is, when you meet me for the first time and you are a kind of person that read expressions and judge people easily. You won't want to approach me first right. You might be thinking i am a boring person and stuffs like that, you won't want to discuss stuffs with me,even if at last we became best of friends ,as at that moment you would be doubting me, you won't want to keep any relationship with me right!. Whereas i am different from what you think of me,but because you are a kind of person that defines someone you just met according to the expression, you won't look beyond what you see.

You see,not everyone has the ability to conceal their emotions, they don't have the courage to hide their feelings. When they are happy,it shows in their expressions ,when they are sad,its obvious.Those set of people,you can easily determine what their going through,and some people have the courage to conceal their emotions. All in all,those whose expressions are easily determined, would you rather judge them or get to know then first.

So tell me,you meeting someone for the first time and deciding you don't want to talk to that person is bad. What if the person is going through an emotional breakdown ,what if he has financial issues and no one is ready to help,what if he/she just lost someone. Like i said, not everyone has the courage to conceal their emotions.

A good face doesn't mean a good heart.

People are like books. And judging an individual is like selecting a book to read. A book with a nice, attractive cover and title would attract someone easily and later after reading it,you find out the inside is not as attractive as the outside portrays. Not all torn books are bad and not all beautiful books are lovely.

The more you roll with an individual,the more you see their true colors.

Nobody is a threat,everyone has their own place. We should be given an opportunity to show our true self before being judged.

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Don't judge an individual by their first impressions.

Thank you all for reading..

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for Unmasked
2 years ago

Comments

Many people are always a victim of this, I will say I am partially too but it shouldn't be so. Many people faces don't show any smile whereas they are the most cheerful and awesome people to be with. We need to stop this habit so that we can get to meet a lot of people in life who can help us in one way or the other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really happy you are getting the point. Thanks for understanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago