Mercury

0 11
Avatar for Unknown15
2 years ago

I've been searching these damn forests and fields for days to find this mythical creature that Shadow told us we need, but so far there's no sign what so ever of it.

Shadow called it Mercury, apparently it's a horse that's a descendant of two of the four horses of the apocalypse, those two being death and war.

Of course they sent me out because i've had the most experience with horses, but how am I supposed befriend a mythical horse that is a combination of death and war?

I might be on the trail of Mercury judging by the amount of wilted, dead and burnt trees and dead rodents around me. The only thing that doesn't seem to be dead around here is the spiders, god I hate them.

Strange that I can disembowel a living human being but I can't handle seeing one little spider without cringing, anyways I think I am getting close, the amount of smouldering remains of animals is increasing and I found an unlucky hiker that seems like he could've been killed by a apocalyptic horse his eyes are melted from his skull and he's covered with third degree burns, that are just now starting to attract flies. Best to keep going before he attracts larger animals, he's just a free buffet for the wolves and I dont want to be around when they get the smell of him.

Blue or Shadow had better be finding the next creature or person we need, i'm not doing this again. This war we're going to start was their idea after all.

I think I just heard a horse very close by, and there's men yelling, sounds like they're trying to capture Mercury, I cant just let that happen, we need her.

Thank god I brought my knife. By the time i got close they were already dead. I looked up and standing there was the mythical Mercury, she is about sixteen hands tall with a coat that is a very shiny black, with weird lava colored stripes, like a zebra but more evil, with a black mane and tail. Around her legs was a strange white mist that leaves a trail wherever she goes.

I can see how she is a combination of death and war there are at least thirty dead bodies here, all scorched and withered away as if they were killed in some horrible war and left to rot for years, except that instead of years it's been mere minutes and this horse is calm as can be as if nothing happened, as I approached her she had a defensive stance so I moved slowly, knowing that one wrong move could be my death I held my hand out for her to smell she seemed to be calming down, so I pet her nose slowly gaining trust with her, she already had a saddle on her as if waiting for one person meant to ride her and im pretty sure the last person to try that met a rather gruesome end. But she seems to be more trusting with me, so im going to try to mount her.

I had one hell of a time getting up compared to me shes huge, but i'm not dead yet so thats a good thing, I can feel the pure power emanating from this horse "okay girl" I say "you're coming home with me" and off we went, trotting through the forest towards home, yet I feel as if we're being stalked and Mercury is very uneasy, which is odd seeing as she's a mythical horse. I stop and get off mercury to survey the area, I dont want to go to far from Mercury but I can't lead someone straight to our home.

At about 30 yards away from Mercury there is a tree with a small symbol carved into the it, it seems to be a circle with an X through it. All of the sudden there's a knife lodged in the tree less then 2 inches from my head, I turn just in time to catch a flash of long black hair before I am knocked off my feet. I kick and punch at my unknown attacker until they are knocked off of me and I quickly get to my feet and finally get a good look at who it is, she's tall with black hair wearing a white mask with blacked out eyes, it's goddamn Jane the Killer.

I draw my knife and ask what the hell she wants "well I was told to kill anyone who I find in this area of the forest and well it looks like fun to carve you up" she says just as she charges me, I get my knife up in time to drive it into her stomach before she tackles me it, doesnt phase her and she pins me down and tries to cut my throat but I have her by the wrists. Quickly I grab the handle of my knife still in her stomach and twist it before pulling it out, this causes her to scream and release me, I push her away and get to my feet, she sort of growls at me and says "you're going to pay for making me bleed i'm going to gu-" she is cut off the hooves of a rearing horse coming down on her head crumpling her to the ground as if she were no more than a small blade of grass being stepped on, her body begins to decay almost immediately until all that's left is a skeletal figure and the smell of her disgusting perfume "hmph died real easy for all that talk" I give mercury a pat and let her know shes a good girl, then I get back on her and return home.

I introduce everyone to Mercury she seems to like everyone except Blue, she has a little bit of an attitude towards him, i'm sure she'll warm up to him eventually though "I ran into Jane the Killer out there, she got a fitting death" I tell everyone "good one less to worry about killing, and now that we have mercury we are ready to bring my master into this world" says Shadow "might I ask who the hell is this master you speak of" asks Joseph/Clarissa. Shadow sort of laughs and says "he, is a new breed of evil".

Meanwhile in a large mansion a tall suited man with no face sits behind a desk just then a cloaked figure appears infront of him and he is frozen in place by the figure which is unusual since nothing can stop the slenderman, the figure speaks in a cacophony of voices "I am here to warn you of a coming conflict you have a very small chance of winning, a creature is coming bred to destroy you, take this warning or do not. It is your choice and with that I bid you adue my dear slenderman " and with that the figure disappears leaving the slenderman with a choice, and leaving him somewhat worried about this.

He must choose wisely for this could be the end of him.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Unknown15
2 years ago

Comments