Don't Go Down To The Basement

0 12
Avatar for Unknown15
3 years ago

I had just moved into my new apartment about three days ago. I got fired from my job in Miami, and I couldn't afford to live in my enormous house anymore, so I moved all the way to Conway, Arkansas so I can go to college for writing. I was a "professional" baby sitter and until I found a real job, that was how I was going to make money for a while. I was unpacking a few boxes when I got a call from someone in town. "That was fast" I thought as I answered the phone. "Hello?"

"Yes, h-hi. Is this Kimberly Tudesky?" A petite voice asked.

"Yes ma'am this is. Are you looking for a babysitter?" I asked.

"Yes, I have to go down to Dallas and see my sister in the hospital and I need somebody over here in an hour to watch my son.. Are you available?"

"Why, yes I am." I smiled a little "you said an hour, correct?"

"Yes ma'am" she said with a nervous chuckle.

"I'll be there." I asked for her address and hung up the phone. I smiled and jumped up and ran to my closet. I grabbed my typical outfit and slipped into black leggings and faded blue ripped shorts with a lacy tank top and my grey denim jacket. I threw my hair up in a pony tail and let two strands of my bangs hang down the sides of my face in the front. I put on a little bit of mascara and eye liner. Then I headed out.

I got to the house just on time. The woman smiled and invited me in. She showed me around her house and introduced me to her son, Conrad. The house wasn't very extravagant. But it was still pretty nice. The mother and I discussed the payment and other business matters and she climbed into her truck and left. I closed the door and sat on the couch next to Conrad. He was a very shy kid. He had dark brown hair and bright blue eyes. He had cheeks full of freckles and dark pink lips. He was kind of skinny, but not unhealthy. He was around the age of 8.

A few hours passed and I was in the kitchen cooking dinner, when all of a sudden I started hearing banging on the only wooden door they had INSIDE the house. I turned everything off and starts walking towards the door, when all of sudden Conrad came out from no where.

"Don't go down the basement!" He said, looking worried.

"Why not?" I asked. Concern presented in my voice.

"Because.. The red eyed man will slit your throat."

Before I could say anything, Conrad ran off and sat in front of the TV. I stood there with my eyes wide open.

A few more hours passed, Conrad was long asleep and it was almost midnight. I was sitting there watching some movie from the 80s about a transsexual killer by the name of Angela Baker who was a counselor at Camp Rolling hills and went off and killed everyone one by one. I believe it was called, "Sleep-away Camp 2" or something like that. I was eating a big bowl of buttery popcorn, stuffing my face as full as it could get with one mouth full. An hour or so passed, and I couldn't help but to get curious about what Conrad was talking about. I got up quietly and went to the big wooden door. I stared at it as I heard whispers. I slowly turned the door knob and opened the door. I big gust of cold air blew on my face as I looked into the darkness. I heard voices whispering, "Come down here.."

I was completely paralyzed in fear. Who the f*ck was down in the basement? At first I thought some stupid teenager was down there pulling a prank.

"Who's down there?" I yelled. But no answer. I tried again.

"I said who the f*ck is down there?!" Still. Not a peep.

Fear was trickling down my neck like sweat as I stared into the darkness.

What happened next, I couldn't really explain. It was like some being or entity had taken over my body, and before I could really get a grip of reality, I slowly started decending down the stairs, the voices getting louder and louder. There was no light that I could find, so I followed the voices. For a while, there was nothing but pure darkness. I heard a small growl and i stopped dead in my tracks.

"Hello??" I called. But there was no voice. I started growing angry, but I kept calm, and started walking again.

As I was walking, I felt something very sharp ram into my stomach. I intended to yell but only small squeak sound came out from my mouth. Then, I started coughing up blood. As I was bleeding all over the floor, I heard a deep growl, and I looked up in a void of confusion to see this black humanoid figure with burning red pinpointed eyes. My eyes widened in terror, fear growing so fast in my stomach, I felt like I was going to vomit. I started shaking as I gagged and coughed more. It whispered something in my ear, but I couldn't understand it. It raised up a sharp hook in front of my face. I started whimpering more and crying heavily, I felt like there was an actual river flowing from my eye sockets. Then without any hesitation, he dug the hook into my throat, and cut a big huge gash across my throat. I feel to the ground and let out one wheezing breath. As I slowly started to die, I saw Conrad walk down the stairs. Looked scared and confused, I could see the tears in his eyes. I heard the figure say, "Good work, my boy".

I saw the figure lean over my face and smile a mouth full of sharp teeth. He bared his mouth open and started leaning in. I blacked out before I felt anything.

Now I'm stuck here. Stuck in this lonely basement. Man, I'm getting a bit hungry.

I wonder when Conrad is going to need another sitter.

2
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Unknown15
3 years ago

Comments