Worshipping Living Goddess Durga in a Girl Child

1 50
Avatar for Unity
Written by
6 months ago

Worshipping the almighty as a Divine Mother is an old tradition in Indian culture.

Bengalees offer puja to a girl child as the living Goddess Durga called "Kumari Puja," performed on the eight-day or Ashtami.

I share a clip from the "Kumari Puja" ceremony of Ashtami at the Belur Math, Ramakrishna Mission, Howrah, West Bengal, India.

Video Source

I also posted it on LinkedIn.


------------

About me

I am a researcher and contribute to the overlapping areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics). I am an active user and promoter of GNU/Linux, Free and Open Source Software. I develop cybersecurity and information security solutions, specifically graphical authentication security.


Cheers!

Unity at ReadCash (Debesh Choudhury)

Screenshot Source

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my texts and screenshots from a video.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#durgapuja #kumaripuja #worship #girlchild #india #bengal

Oct 22, 2023

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
6 months ago

Comments

i am from Nepal, but I am not from a Hindu family, Nepal we have a living goddess Kumari who is kept in one of the temples and worshipped the whole year. Its very amazing to know that Hindus people of Nepal and India differsmuch in traditionals.

$ 0.00
6 months ago