Why Did ReadCash Stop Supporting the Bloggers?

12 162
Avatar for Unity
Written by
4 months ago

The random rewarder upvoted on my articles many days ago.

These were screenshots I took more than a month ago.


What does stopping of support to bloggers in ReadCash show?

There are many possibilities of reasons why the support from ReadCash stopped.

  1. The admin of ReadCash has decided to abandon the platform for some time.

  2. The BCH promotional project has been abandoned temporarily.

  3. The admin is at a loss on how to tackle the huge number of AI-generated posts!

  4. The BCH project has been planning an alternative channel to promote BCH.

  5. The global cryptocurrency regulation has affected BCH founders' plans.


Conclusion

  • ReadCash admin should write what they are thinking to support the bloggers.

  • Whether it is a positive one or a negative one, the admin must clearly announce the fate of supporting the bloggers.


------------

About me

I am a researcher and contribute to the overlapping areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics). I am an active user and promoter of GNU/Linux, Free and Open Source Software. I develop cybersecurity and information security solutions, specifically graphical authentication security.


Cheers!

Unity at ReadCash (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  A photo by Lukas Bieri from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#cryptocurrency #bitcoincash #readcash #bloggers #support

Dec 19, 2023

8
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
4 months ago

Comments

That's the question that only the admins and developers can answer. Until they do, we are left in the void not knowing what will happen in the near the future. As for AI-generated content, it was one of the main reasons that Rusty stopped giving tips. Lately, I hardly see AI-generated content... There are still a few that shows signs of it though...

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Thanks for your resonating comment.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

no announcement from read cash and it stopped tipping, sounds its no longer available for us. Let me know if you start getting tip from random rewarder.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Not yet from the platform!

$ 0.00
4 months ago

If I remember correctly the platform didn't have tips when it started.

I joined last November 2020, there was no tipping system, but there was a pointing system. You are gaining points depends on how active you are, then if I remember it correctly the points will be converted into $BCH after 24 hours UTC time.

It was hard to earn back then because a hundred points is kinda hard to get if you are really not active, the conversion isn't also that high.

But given the current condition of read.cash where most bloggers left, I think it's time to get back on pointing system even the conversion of points and rewards is not that high, so the activity on the platform will start to go back from before.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Thanks, Laurence, for the information when ReadCash started. I joined later and found RR pouring huge BCH tips randomly into meaningless rant articles! I wouldn't say I liked RR. It should be finite as per engagement from the readers. AND, support for the bloggers must be there.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Well, the bot is named as RandomRewarder for a reason, it's giving tips literally by random. But I would agree that the support from different bloggers should be there. I guess pointing system should be back.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

I meant that the rewarder should have been "Finite Rewarder" instead of random. Upvoting from the platform should be proportional to the engagement of the post.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Well I am pretty sure it is all the options highlighted. And I guess from now on those that get tips are the lucky ones, well connected, or produce above all others better content.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

Let's wait and watch what steps BCH promotion through ReadCash leads to.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

If I remember correctly the platform didn't have tips when it started, although, I'm not really sure as I only joined in 2021.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

I also don't know. I joined later.

$ 0.00
4 months ago