Why Blogging on ReadCash?

10 120
Avatar for Unity
Written by
4 months ago

People used to write, "Why you should blog on ReadCash!"

  • A couple of years ago, people wrote several articles here and elsewhere about the benefits of publishing on the parent platform, i.e., ReadCash.

  • I came to know about ReadCash a little bit late.

By that time, many random rant writers collected a decent amount of BCH through the platform's airdrop BCH upvotes by a bot account called Random Rewarder.


I joined the crypto-blogging platform a little late!

  • When I joined, many veteran bloggers used to collect huge random BCH upvotes on meaningless rant articles! Most of those bloggers are now hiding inside their cocoons!

Those rant articles neither had any literary quality nor any informational value.

  • Yet, those short and moderately large articles got huge random BCH tips.

  • It was a software-driven attraction and BCH promotion!

I also got some random BCH upvotes in a few of my ReadCash articles.


After the vanishing of random rewards, what else remains?

  • Still, some of us publish regularly on ReadCash despite no rewards from the platform's bot account.

  • We tip each other with a couple of cents!

  • We write comments on each others' articles!

But, it was not enough to be there with a hand-counted bloggers active.


The random rewards reappeared and vanished again!

  • After a long gap, the random bot rewarder account was active again and started pouring micro-upvotes on articles and short posts.

  • Then, the random rewarder account was withdrawn again.

Now, there are no rewards, nil comments, and almost no engagement!


Is blogging on ReadCash still relevant?

  • I don't get any comment or upvote on my articles.

I have a straight question.

  • Is blogging on ReadCash relevant now?

Why should I publish on ReadCash?


------------

About me

I am a researcher and contribute to the overlapping areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics). I am an active user and promoter of GNU/Linux, Free and Open Source Software. I develop cybersecurity and information security solutions, specifically graphical authentication security.


Cheers!

Unity at ReadCash (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using an image by Mohamed Hassan from Pixabay (modified with my texts).

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#blogging #content #creativity #earning #readcash

Dec 09, 2023

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
4 months ago

Comments

I'll be starting tomorrow. I've been using publis0x. I can come back to you later

$ 0.00
3 months ago

Thanks for joining!

$ 0.00
3 months ago

The tip bot currently can't work without also paying cheaters or AI-generated text. I'm sure that this is the main reason it stopped and hasn't restarted yet. Some scanners will also pick genuine content as AI. Maybe the only way is by having a long series of work from a writer to judge. When someone has no idea about the topics they describe this will become obvious after 10 or 20 stories.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

AI-generation tools, like ChatGPT, are indeed the problem creators.

ReadCash should try partnering with GPTZero to detect high-tech plagiarised texts created by ChatGPT. Many universities use GPTZero to detect AI-generated assignments by the students.

Or, they may innovate a new technique for promoting BCH and invite people to the new project.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

That's good to know, but what the cost would be for a writing platform? It could be more than readcash can handle.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

I haven't made any inquiry with GPTZero about the cost. I may ask them about it.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

ahh,,, that's the question I am asking myself. Readership is almost nil. Let alone interactions. I wonder what are the plans of the developers and admins of this platform.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

The promoters of BCH did some experiments in marketing BCH via ReadCash and allured people to use BCH. Now, it seems that they abandoned this BCH promotional project! Or, they are planning something else!

$ 0.00
4 months ago

maybe they are planning something else. That would be the only logical reason for keeping this domain up. This means they are paying for the hosting each month or year... unless they have a few years contract and they are waiting for it to expire...

$ 0.00
4 months ago

The domain name and hosting cost is not high for the founders of BCH. They can afford to pay for years!

$ 0.00
4 months ago