TV Programs Run on Linux

0 67
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Linux, Tv, Video, Technology, Social media, ...

Today's TV programs run using Linux.

On TiVo, Linux is the platform. For a Roku, Linux is also the operating system. One knows that the Roku OS is a custom Linux operating system for any device with Roku. If you use Chromecast, the streaming is done under Linux operating system.


Smart-TV business is overwhelmed with Linux operating systems and open-source software

Image 01: Photo by Vladislav Vasnetsov from Pexels

The smart-TV environments also use Linux, such as the WebOS on LG devices, based on the Linux kernel. The Panasonic devices also use a Linux-based Firefox operating system. The other smart devices are also using Linux-based operating systems.

The list is ever increasing in Samsung, Phillips, and many more prominent companies.


I watch all online TV and video programs on Linux

I watch all online videos and TV programs on Linux. I haven't experienced any problems so far. The experience is very smooth.

I watch and download the free videos which are worthy of content and learning modules. I am having a very satisfactory experience of using Linux, and open-source software.


Postscript

Recently, I created a new blogging community - "Linux, and Open Source Software."

Image 02: Linux Logo from https://www.freepnglogos.com/pics/linux

I put forward regular efforts to write the ever-growing applications of Linux. Free and Open-Source Software (FOSS).

I will also write reviews on useful open-source software and demonstrate how I adopted Linux and FOSS for my everyday professional works.

I would encourage the blogging community on read.cash to follow and submit relevant articles.


Cheers!

Lead Image: I created the animation with my texts and Photo by Vladislav Vasnetsov from Pexels. Sources of all other pictures are mentioned below the respective images.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on noise.cash ... click the link if you are there.

January 13, 2022.

1
$ 0.96
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Linux, Tv, Video, Technology, Social media, ...

Comments