Learn Timeless Life Skills

8 51
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 month ago
  • We often talk about skills development in professional life.

  • But what about basic life skills?

  • What about other skills that are essential in life?

My brother-in-law is an electronics engineer who designs and builds various electronic circuits and systems and has woodworking and masonry skills. He recently restored a 50-year-old valve-set radio, which is quite impressive. He is approaching 80.

This story allows us to discuss what professional and other work subjects we can manage.


Essential life skills are invaluable.

  • Essential life skills are the most important.

These are the survival skills of every living being.

  • Humans have learned survival skills since they lived in caves.

Animals are uniquely skilled in life survival.

  • Humans probably lost the urge to learn basic survival skills after the enlightenment and modernization of human society.

Nobody can deny the importance of essential life skills.


What skills can we acquire?

  • Education empowers humans with knowledge.

  • Knowledge empowers humans to acquire skills.

  • Naturally, humans acquire knowledge-specific skills.

For example, an electrical and electronics engineer can acquire electrical and electronics subject-specific skills.

  • But what about basic life skills, such as cooking food, stitching dresses, cleaning and washing, and so on?

Shouldn't we learn and acquire all those essential life skills that will give us tremendous joy and satisfaction?


Can we build our homes like a bird does for itself?

Video source: Odysee.

We learn many subjects throughout our lives, but what essential life skills do you possess?

  • Can we learn essential life skills from observing small birds?

A small bird builds its nest with its tiny beaks.

  • Most of us now won't have to build our homes ourselves. There are masons and skilled laborers available to make our houses.

When we have time, some of us sometimes learn and acquire basic skills in masonry, woodworking, and other specialized skills.

My brother-in-law took time from his everyday chores in the office and home and could afford to enjoy creating things with his hands.


Learn timeless life skills.

  • From the day of birth, all animals, including humans, start learning.

Learning is a continual process of life for all living beings.

  • Even a plant learns how to grow and spread its branches, leaves, and fruits.

Modern humans have become too dependent on specialized workers/labor and technology and have almost forgotten to do their jobs with their own hands.

Learning is a skill that helps acquire and upskill.

We must not stop learning timeless life skills.

Instead, we must love to learn lifelong.


<> Originally published in my LinkedIn Newsletter - "Learning Times Technology."

------------

About me

I am a researcher and contribute to the overlapping areas of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics). I am an active user and promoter of GNU/Linux, free and open-source software. I develop cybersecurity and information security solutions, specifically graphical authentication security.


Cheers!

Debesh Choudhury

Text Copyright ยฉ 2024 Debesh Choudhury โ€” All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, Twitch, CashRain, Odysee, LinkedIn, Twitter, Publish0x, ReadCash,ย and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Cover Image: I created a GIF using my text and a photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Please do your research before you adopt any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#life #lifeskills #selfdevelopment #birds #animals #humans #lifelessons #inspiration #learning #learningtimes #debeshchoudhury

March 08, 2024

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 month ago

Comments

Hello This is great advices.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I haven't been able to pay my student loan debt for a long time. If you want to help me +905462657785 this is my number

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I regret I can't afford to help.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Don't get me wrong, I'm not a scammer. I have proof of my debt

$ 0.00
1 month ago

๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Don't get me wrong. I only wanted to inform you that I can't afford to help. You need not give reasons for "scamming."

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Ok

$ 0.00
1 month ago