Pegaxy P2E: What Do You Do When Your Passion Is Lost

4 63
Avatar for Ugomarcel
1 year ago

Prior to this time, I have read and heard a lot about P2E  games, how great they could be to the players. In some stories, I heard how much of a killing people are making playing this games. I am not a thorough game person so wouldn't know much about most of the games out there, but I do  know about axie infinity and Splinterlands. Who wouldn't know about this two though. At a point they  were taunted as the biggest play to earn games ever made.

Source:https://cutt.ly/aJkcA6Q

Axie infinity really caught my interest as it had a very huge following. Heard tales of people making decent amount of money daily playing it, especially in the Philippines, sometimes this earnings are insane, as I heard.
I actually thought of joining the axie  bandwagon but was somehow put off by the initial cost of starting up. I couldn't get a scholarship from guilds I applied to so I decided it wasn't worth it for me. Perhaps I took the  right decision back then not to invest,   as everything about axie is almost like a ghost at this time. On the flip side maybe I would have recouped my investment. Maybe, Who knows?

Missing out on axie kind of made me more interested in P2E games. I began to explore more. I was on the look out for the next  available opportunity.

Fast forward to early this year, I got to know about Pegaxy. Pegaxy is a no skill  horse racing game. Looking at the game play and reward, everything was beautiful. The game itself was easy to navigate as there was no skill input from players, just a few clicks on your phone or computer and you are good.

Source: https://cutt.ly/aJkcA6Q

The reward token, VIS, was doing wonderfully well at the time. Reward was random and one could make upto 500-600 vis per day. At a high of 0.25 per vis, most people were making about 125/150 usd everyday.

With the  Pega(NFT horses) prices ranging from $700 to over $1000 at the time, one could actually get back their investment in a little less than one month. If price remains the same I should be making a killing every month by just clicking a few times a day, so I thought. It was unbelievable.

Like we all know, absolutely nothing is stable in the crypto world, even the so called stable coins, lol.
So with great expectations I bought my first pega and subsequently bought a second. All costing a little above $1500. I was lucky  to get 2 pegas on scholarship from a guild. Making my total Pegas 4.

First week was awesome. Racing 4 Pegas is a bit stressful and boring though but when you look at your earnings at that time you will definitely have the zeal to play on.

Like I said, first weeks earnings was great but the downside for me was you can't get your earning till after a 15 days period. I guess this is to check against people dumping the earned token. Whether this was a good move or not is another discussion.

By the time I was due for withdrawal, the once great price has started to crash. Since I never planned on cashing out soon anyway , I decided to keep holding and accumulating. Unfortunately week after week the price keeps crashing.

I found something rather strange with the system. In most other projects, updates brings a boost to the  price of the game token, but with pegaxy the reverse is always the case. Update after updates saw price crash from one low to the next low. From all time high of 0.25 to a low of 0.00014. Price is currently at 0.00018.

The drastic fall in the price of VIS has greatly killed every passion one has for the game, at least for me. How do you explain earning above $100 daily, initially, to now earning less than 0.5 usd in 15 days  of playing the game as a  scholar or even less than 3 usd as an  owner of a Pega. Sounds ridiculous right?

I am trying to find the passion I once had for this game but honestly I can't see it. How does one even keep on keeping on knowing at the end of the day you will get technically nothing from the stress.

One thing I do, I console myself by thinking am accumulating the tokens at a super cheap price. Sometimes I ask my self, what if I keep accumulating and the price keeps on dipping, lol.

The developers are actually trying so much to better the game but this hardly have effect on the token. I still believe Pegaxy will get better.

So do I sell off my investment and move on or still continue with the game since I still have some level of faith in the project. Here lies the confusion for me.

4
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ugomarcel
1 year ago

Comments

I remember how people, particularly young adults, became addicted to and eager to play axie and pegaxy, but the SLP market is currently in the red.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with pegaxy. The game has very low interest due to the low value of the token.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was late with the opportunity given by this game. In the end it still failed. Hopefully the investors can still recover from the loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I one of the investors bro. I really wish I could just get my money back at least. Didn't expect it will crash this way. The devs are trying though

$ 0.00
1 year ago