Give Me Happiness Not Notes

0 11
Avatar for UdoKingdom1
3 years ago

Happiness worth more than the Banknotes, this was told by a friend of mine in the latter days of the lookdown cause by the Global Pandemic (Coronavirus).


I visited my Friend's residence who also shared the apartment with a friend of his, on getting to the place I met them at daggers drown, quarrelling so seriously, as a friend I tried to get in between to know what the problem was and possibly settle their differences, but what I heard made me thinking till this day, and will remain indelible in my mind for it thought me a big lesson.


Now the story in narration, my friend said, he was in lack althrough the lockdown period due to the nature of his job, which is like no work on pay kind of a job, and for such his friend was the one who carter for most of his needs  through the period.


And for such his friend was always boastfully and arrogantly telling everyone they come across of how he fed him and giving him  money for his upkeep and so on, keeping my friend always in a sad mood.


As they were busy exchanging words, my friend repeatedly said these words, "it would have been better you didn't give me anything than keeping me in this mood on daily basis, happiness worth more than all you have been giving me, can't you just give me happiness for once?, please give me happiness not Banknotes"


I learned so much lesson from those words spoken by my friend, hope you also have something to learn from it; please always give happiness and not only money or such like, for happiness worth more than all. This is what life is all about, if you are in a position to help, help and put smiles on faces, let people be happy because of you.

Give happiness always.

1
$ 0.00

Comments