The Essence of Appreciation

0 28
Avatar for Ubiz
Written by
3 years ago

So many people today find it difficult to appreciate kindness or services offered and rendered towards them. I wonder why humanity has lost it manners. Humans take things for granted nowadays that so many feel they don't care about what others do or what they say, it is high time we sit to rethink and think in.

Do you know it is a good gesture to appreciate your seller even though you pay for the goods or service rendered, do you realise you put a smile on someone's face if you offer a greeting or respond to their greeting with a warmth reply and smile, have you ever noticed that your friend feels happy when ever you tip them or praise them.

So I tell you today, it takes not even a 20sec, to appreciate people by telling them thank you, you are welcomed, its nice meeting you, j appreciate your effort e.t.c.

Why don't you volunteer today to share happiness by appreciating people, and never forget when you create a happy atmosphere through appreciation, you are indirectly creating a healthy atmosphere for humanity. Encourage appreciation. Teach your children to appreciate people, show your appreciation when people help you out, they won't regret helping you and I assure yo, they will always be willing to help you out at the time of need arise, because they rag you "humble, loyal, and appreciating. Learn to appreciate people I always tell my friend.

"I will give you a short story about appreciation which goes like this."

# I have always walk down the lonely newly Tared road alone to school, so do I walk it back home alone, sometimes the noise of the scanty vehicles a company my walk, though non ever stop by to pick me up for lift. Until one faithful morning I was in a haste walking and hypnotically dashing to school as I was already late for class,halfway down the road, a man on a motorcycle stopped by and asked, " jump on, it seems you are almost late, let me help drop you in school" his word rang excitement and joy into my ears and I felt happy down my heart because like forever no one has ever offered such gesture. I calmly said thank you sir and jumped on the back of his motorcycle. He dropped me in school and behold saved me from going late, he made my day, I could say that's a day among my school days I could never forget.

I continue to appreciate his effort , and made a promise to myself to always pick children on their way to school when I get a bike to, because I could see a smile on his face when I gratefully thanked him as he dropped me in school that day, and I was also happy because he saved my day.

There are so may people out there who will appreciate you for what ever small effort you put into helping them, don't let the bad attitude of a single person stop you from doing good to others. Doing good to others is a way to male the environment healthy, the people happy, and make more people think of positivity and indulge them into doing good act.

From what I've written, I don't only intend to pass the essence of gratitude across but to also tell the community and general public to involve in doing good and generous act, by doing that, they are motivated to do more and appreciated with gratitude, and they also pave way for others to see the light of kindness through them and the peace and pleasure that comes with it.

I hope you enjoyed reading my write ups, you can stay tuned for more.

Sponsors of Ubiz
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ubiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ubiz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments