Mental Health Foundation

2 10
Avatar for Twitter
3 years ago

Mental Health Foundation

1. Take personal responsibility, do not always blame others or a lack of time, etc.

2. Try to work smart, not long. It is all about quality not quantity. Try to prioritise, do not get caught up in less productive activities, and keep your day structured.

3. Take proper breaks and get some fresh air.

Sponsors of Twitter
empty
empty
empty

4. Draw a line between work and leisure. If you need to take work home, set a ‘stop’ timeline.

5. Reduce stress through relaxation, exercise and hobbies.

6. Recognise the importance of protective factors such as activities and friendships. Try to ensure that these are not sacrificed to working longer hours. Please ensure your spare time is spent on protective factors.

7. Watch out for the snowballing effect of working long hours. Take account of hours spent worrying or thinking about work when assessing your work/ life balance.

Today, my life is very different. I’m pretty sure that had I pursued a better work/life balance from the start, my business wouldn’t have suffered at all. In fact, I may have avoided some of the potholes along the way. Now, as a matter of course, I set aside time to incorporate more exercise into my day. My goals aren’t just fitness related, either. They don’t all involve sweat! I’ve challenged myself to diarise spa weekends away with my girlfriends and spend time with my brother and his family. Visiting my friends and spending time with my uncle Joss, who is very dear to me, are also high on my to-do list now – they are all personal goals only you can set. If you’ve got the passion, desire and hunger to make your business work, you’ll do it. Just don’t believe the lie that you have to go hard at it 24/7 to make it happen. Believe me, you are set to succeed with a good work/life balance.

#health #work #life #money

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Twitter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Twitter
3 years ago

Comments

Interesting article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Interesting motion right here

$ 0.00
3 years ago