It was almost time

1 14
Avatar for Tsunayoshi
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

It was almost time. A minute left on the clock until it struck 3 - the end of school. Gathering all my papers, I stuffed them carelessly into my binder. At long last- the weekend was here.

9K

The bell rung and I remained seated, hoping to wait out the crowd of 'kids' stampeding their way to the door. When all was clear, I stood up, waved tiredly to the teacher and trudged outside the classroom and into the bleak hallways.

570

It was a Friday, the last day of school till Monday and, honestly, there was not a more joyous occasion. School was a horror-ridden nightmare, especially when spent alone.

2K

I sighed heavily and opened my locker. Throwing my books in, I turned to glance at myself in the small mirror attached to the wall of the locker door, studying my reflection. My brown hair was up in a pony tail, giving a perfect view of my face. Two brown doe eyes stared back at me and I sighed heavily at the blatant lack of effort I had given into my appearance when getting ready every morning.

"You can keep looking, but it won't change what you look like." A voice sneered teasingly from behind me. I whirled on my heel to come face to face with Britney Sanders- otherwise referred to as the girl who had bullied me as soon as she was capable of forming a full sentence. I hated her, but I couldn't deny the fact that, no matter how fake Britney looked, she was what I aspired to look like. She was gorgeous. Her blonde hair cascaded smoothly down her back, outlining her slim jawline. She wore a floral blouse and shin-length pencil skirt, showing off her thin legs, her entire look ending with ballet flats. Her face was slender and a natural tan coloured her face. She exuded the impression of a Mediterranean goddess.

2K

"What are you staring at?" Britney snapped yet she was smiling slightly. Yes- it was evident in her eyes that she was aware that I envied her. She liked the fact that I would do anything to look like her. However, this didn't stop the bullying, rather it encouraged it, acting as a means for her to showcase her beauty to a 'pathetic soul' such as me every single day, only increasing the envy I felt.Britney chuckled slightly to herself. "You're so pathetic." She squeaked, looking down at her nails. Tears threatened to sting at my eyes at the remark and I looked around. Students stood and watched as the scene played out- most passed by and ignored my plight yet a small few looked in sympathy. Nonetheless, none of them stood up for me. This always happened. No one came to my protection. No one would be my saviour. But I wouldn't cry.

972

No. I had kept a vow to myself that I would never satisfy anyone by letting them see me weak or vulnerable to their taunts. I would never break down.

959

Britney scowled at me. She always did when I produced no reaction unlike her other victims. Suddenly, she reached out, hitting the remaining books out of my hand. She smiled, satisfied to have left her mark and walked away, her shoes making a tottering sound as she left.

1K

Everyone turned away from me. They were bored. The entertainment had left, but I was grateful that the attention had been taken off of me.Everyone turned away from me. They were bored. The entertainment had left, but I was grateful that the attention had been taken off of me. Picking up my books, I looked to see where everyone's attention had fallen now and immediately rolled my eyes.

362

There, walking down the hallway with his friends, was the schools 'golden boy'. I looked at a group of girls smiling subtly in their direction, no doubt competing with their friends for his attention and all the guys smiled and greeted him as though he was their best friend. Heck, everyone wished to be his best friend.

698

He smiled cockily, walking down the hallway as if it was his personal property. On his right, a blond-haired boy stood, walking equally as cockily, his muscles were big and taut and every now and then he would smile flirtatiously at a girl, as they practically pleaded for his mere presence. This made him laugh raucously, his brown eyes twinkling with amusement. His name was Daniel yet his friends knew him as Danny.

1K

My gaze fell to the left of the 'golden boy' where a black haired boy stood,My gaze fell to the left of the 'golden boy' where a black haired boy stood, his grey eyes bored and unfazed a scowl etched permanently in his features. His name was Justin. I watched him eye the people crowding them in distaste. He merely waved off any girls who called for his attention and stood texting on his phone, looking up often to ward of anyone that tried to approach them.

1K

A lot of guys wanted to befriend them and mostly every girl wanted to date them. They were the populars, the bad boys, the hotties and smack bang in middle was their leader.

255

Aaron Walker.

4K

He strode confidently down the hallway, making small talk with girls who called his name. His black hair was tousled. He laughed alongside his friends, lifting his

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Avatar for Tsunayoshi
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments

naku sinasabi ko sayo masaspam ka, di mo man lng tinanggal yung author hahahaha, kung ako sayo gumawa ka ng sarili mo sige ka ikaw din maguulit ng account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago