How And Why I Read Articles

5 29
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
3 years ago

I don't know about you but my time is valuable. Time is something that I cherish a great deal, so I am not a fan of wasting it. So when I set out to read articles here or anywhere else it's with a deliberate mindset. I cannot waste time reading junk information that does not grow my mind in some way. I would never walk 20 miles to eat from a dumpster, so why would I put garbage in my mind while reading. I wouldn't. When I read article here on this platform they must be meaningful, and helpful to my life journey.

When I come across an article title for which I am interested the author has a few sentences to keep me engaged. If my attention is not captured within those first few sentences I do a quick scan. During my quick scan of the article I look for something that will stick out. I am looking for something that will grab my attention a second time. If during this scan nothing grabs me then I'm gone. I find that a picture can keep me engaged in an article longer. If there is a captivating image in the first quarter of the article and then in the middle or end, I continue reading.

Articles with no pictures don't seem to engage me as well as ones that do. I read a lot and my eyes get tired from the strain thus having pictures in an article breaks my eye contact with the text. This gives me relief which allows me to continue reading the article. That little break from reading text allows my brain to relax a bit which makes me feel refreshed. Article images creates a window where I can visualize how the image connects with the text. This makes my reading session move quicker.

As I said before, time is important to me. So I block out everything around me when I am reading, so I'm not interrupted. Interruptions increase my read times and that's not efficient. So I make sure it's just me and the author. If I spot an article that isn't well written or that does not convey its purpose quickly, I disengage and move on. If the author doesn't care how they present their work I can't care about it either. If I get the impression the author didn't do a couple reads of their article, why should I?

I love a good closing statement. When an article closes out with a memorable comment I always feel my time wasn't wasted. As a writing I often try to end with something that will sticks with the reader. Sometimes I will end with a quote because quotes are effective ways to anchor a helpful idea into the mind. Here's an example; "Change Your Mind; Change Your Life Journey, Forever." ~Michaelson Williams

14
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of TruSuccessXpert
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TruSuccessXpert
3 years ago

Comments

When there is no order in life or anything we do, then it makes no sense. As a mother of three, I value my time, but I also value others. I do not allow anything to interrupt me if I set aside a certain amount of time during the Day for that, and if it happens that I interrupt my schedule, I move. I may not be able to write much, but I always read interesting articles, the ones whose title attracts me, and from the people whose writing I like, I always stop by to see if there is anything new. Stupid articles like Just Text Good Morning and a mountain of pictures besides that I don't like the same as monotonous articles without photos. We all try to do the best we can, if not then we have no place here. I hope that this New Robot will soon eradicate such authors. Greeting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not like the articles sooo long and that they are only text, you have to write concisely and use images according to what you capture in your lines, so that the reading becomes attractive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have sponsored me, do you read my articles also?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why writers should write engaging articles as much as possible so the readers will not be bored and will encourage readers to leave comments because the article is attracting engagements 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, very well said. I prefer Articles that catchy and easy to understand

$ 0.00
3 years ago