Trip to Odisha

2 17
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
Topics: Travel

It was October 19, 2021 I along with my family leave for Odhisha around 14 km away in our car and we left our house around 2 am. It was dark all around, I was excited about this trip because I love travelling and also since I was going to take a break from my casual routine after a long time and 19 October was also the date of my eldest brother's birthday and he studies in a medical college in Bhubaneshwar (capital of Odisha). I was also recording videos from time to time of some scenic locations. My father was also feeling sleepy a little bit now so it was a little difficult for him to drive and my mother who was sitting on the front seat beside my dad was sleeping and I told her that mum either you can exchange seats with me or don't sleep because sleeping while sitting beside the driver's seat also induces sleep to the driver.


Since we also had a bottle of tea with us in a thermos flask and around 7 am we stopped for a while in an outer area and had our tea and some biscuit so that it could refresh everyone for a while and let the sleep be bygone. I asked my dad to have a brisk walk so that he could feel refreshed and could drive without disturbance. He did so and I also had share this walk with him and my mum was still sitting in the car and after about 15 minutes we again were all set to continue the drive and then comes a very holy river and I recorded it with my phone and also a spiritual city Varanasi. I recorded some of the beautiful things from this city and we further continued and after a while, we were all set to cross our state to enter into another state and we also refilled our car in our native state only because I already had searched that fuel prices in other states were little costly than ours, so we refuelled just before some km out of our state. And even the person on this fuel station enlightened us that prices in those states are quite higher than ours.

We still had some tea left so I asked my dad if he wants some and he said yes, of course, I also had some but my mum was sleeping and we already exchanged seats. We keep on driving, resting and recording videos and finally after covering 700km we took a hotel and stayed there for a night. I must tell you that in the last 50 km of this day we had been in a jungle area and the roads were badly hit with floods and rivers so it had a lot of deep puddles on the roads and my mum was scared she was praying to god. And I was guiding my father how to avoid some puddles with tactics and counter some of them with using the slop tactically but still, there was one puddle which was extremely destroyed and we could not clear it tactically and the lower part of the car got scratches because of it and the silencer of the car broke. But we still keep on going because it was foolish to go back 50km and change the route and after doing this exercise of avoiding and countering puddles for about 15km we finally escaped successfully hahaha.

We then reached our hotel and had dinner we slept soundly and the next day at around 9 pm we check out the hotel and continued journey and finally in the evening around 8 pm we reached to my brother's college. He already had booked a residency for us and brought some tea for us and we refreshed a little and went to have dinner.
We decided to sleep and on next day my brother took my mum and dad to the hospital for some normal checkups and their report all were normal except my dad's whose Blood pressure was high. and then on the next day, we planned to visit the sea another 70km away. We left for the sea in the morning around 4 am and enjoyed there me and my brother swam for about half an hour and played there for about another half an hour and then we went to a restaurant for breakfast. Then we also visited a temple but, unfortunately, it was closed that day because it was Sunday. So, we went to another place which was historical there we spent a little time and then came back to our residency. The next day he showed his beautiful college. And also he introduced his friends and his girlfriend to us. The next day his girlfriend took me and him to the mall and then dinner and she also told some memories of them. I also told our memories with my brother.

Overall it was a beautiful trip and I enjoyed it all.

Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
Topics: Travel

Comments

It's been a while I travelled on a long journey with my family, I really enjoyed those moments and it is an awesome memory. Nice to meet you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you freedom007

$ 0.00
2 years ago