Runtastic.

2 26
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
March 31, 2022
Thursday

It was November 2020, when I first joined a running platform (just an app to record your run) which is of Adidas. The main disadvantage which I see in using these apps personally is that you have to carry the phone with you while running which I do not like not a single percent. But, still, I downloaded this app because a batchmate of mine wanted me to download it and compare our runs. We already live in different cities. So, I downloaded it for him because he curse me a lot hahaha because we always keep on fighting every time on every single thing.

I was not any running enthusiastic from the beginning and trust me when I say that it is something which I used to see a very tiring thing. Since, I owe my background to a special school therefore it was just compulsory to run everyday except on Sunday. And in one of my article where I mentioned how I lose 16kg in less than 30 days it was, when I realised running is something really worthful.

But, still after that the circumstances didn't allowed me to run for another next 2 years after that. I missed running in that 2 years and when I decided to continue with it again I found that I cannot even go 200 meters and I came back to my house and I was so terrified and keep on thinking what happened to me and this scenario keep on being disturbing me for almost 2 months when I at least can run 5 km but with very terrifying pace just 06:30 min/km and I started searching how to improve my pace.

And it was then when I tried to further exploit this running app and I found there was almost all type of blogs being published about nutritional care, physical care, dieting, losing weight without going calorie deficit and guided meditation and so many articles all related to your health and physical activities.

I read all those blogs one at a time and apply some of them and also there is an extraordinary feature in there we can add friends all over the world and leave a comment on their running. (Don't confuse it with a dating site)

I interacted with some of the most wonderful people but slowly some left who were my favorite and there was a person who I asked help for improving my pace and he suggested some ways and since then he continuously interacted and he cheers me always up. I added so many friends there that I used to spend a lot of time scrolling runners' activity.

Recently there was an update in this app which I do not like as because I believe it is a breach of privacy. The feature brings that it can show your exact place on the map where you ran, what track you used, and everything nearby. It directly takes you to the google map and you can easily track that person and if being issued this feature people can suffer a lot.

There's few other perks of this app that there are some point system and every activity you record, awards you some point and you can redeem it on the adidas store for availing discount on your purchase, and also the most fascinating perk is you can have an early access to the products of adidas.

The greatest perk which is achieved only when you have reached Icon level where you have the access to attend all the meetings and parties organised by adidas.

Overall, it is something which I started liking because it brings back my pace and also it makes me realised that I love running a lot.

There are many race dedicated to various events like women day, or saving oceans, or how we can reduce the plastic. The various events which it conducts and publish articles and when I see them and see people's reaction I feel delighted that people are actually coming forward for some good cause.

The guided meditation in it is really beautiful if you struggle with meditation then you should definitely try the guided meditation not just from but from anywhere you like such as you tube.

Thank you and Good night.

12
$ 3.64
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 4
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

I love tracks and slow racing or even jog events,never participated in one but my daughter did a couple, she had the best time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That sounds lovely ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago