My sweet Village

13 23
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
February 28, 2022
Monday

I felt a little nostalgic while I keep on writing further.


I guess everyone loves their village, People who live in metropolitan cities miss their villages and longs to visit them to have their peace of mind, to enjoy the lush green environment. I too was born in a village and spent a good amount of time there. I used to go to our fields in the evening with the elder member of the family who visits the fields for inspection or so and so. And I would mention here that our fields were scattered in different parts of the village not at just one place and there was one big field which even was located in another village. In the summer I used to sleep outside the house with a mosquito net and I could clearly gaze at the sky and spot planes in the sky. While slowly falling asleep hearing those sounds of Jackals always thinking when would they visit my area hahah.

And getting up very early in the morning because of the cool breezes with the sound of birds, parrots, and peacocks. And every time I get up I found it was my grandmother who was filling water from the tap and giving it to our buffaloes and I always wondered how I never woke up ahead of her. And it was my daily goal to get up before her and the days when I achieve them I used to feel so delighted that ultimately starts my day with a plethora of positive energy.

Picture source

In my village a large double canal flows just 700 meters from my home and I always liked to go there but the elders don't allow me to go there alone and when I give argument "then already let me go with an elder member of the family" and they say yes just to shut me up. I always knew that this is just them agreeing but never coming up to their words. So, I used to help one of my uncles to do various chores and help him to feed buffaloes and other chores if he wanted me to do just so that in the evening I can convince him to go with me and they used to agree but the same result rarely shows up to their words.

And, my village isn't connected with any metalled roads not yet it's just the brick road and this is one of the features I like about my village so that it gives the actual essence of the village. And there is just one shop in the whole village just a small one which keeps some daily use items and if you get disappointed with your essentials from that store then you've to go to the small town about 7 km away to get your desired items.

I was very much loved in my whole village all the people of my village loved me and whenever I used to visit my fields the houses which comes in the way the ladies and elder male used to tease me so that they can play with me. The ladies used to pick me up from the way and starts saying that now I won't let you go, you'll live with me from now on. And when I hear those sentences I immediately look to my uncle if they will rescue me but I always find that they keep on walking to the fields leaving me behind. And, I started tricking those ladies into "please let me go! you can have me while returning" but they were a step ahead of me they used to say if you want to go to fields I will take you there always. You don't have to worry let go of your uncle or anyone.

They used to bring water and tea or some food for me but in my mind, there was this thought taught from my parents "Never accepts items from any stranger" so I do not use to eat them but they started saying eat because you can't leave this chair now as it has glue and it already caught you. So, I start eating things unwillingly to check if I die or not ahaah. And when I see that I am not dead then I keep on having snacks. They sometimes used to take me in their rooms and then lot many ladies keep on coming to tease me and I was all shying to see many ladies I used to say "Now, I have complied with everything you've said now, please let me go." But, they were stubborn in their words that you are all ours now. No one will take you away neither I will let you go. They used to kiss me and my only constant replies to them was "Please don't wet my cheeks" and they used to laugh at it.

Picture source

Anyway, the thing which make them love me,(by all members of the village) was that to every people who I used to encounter on my way and all elders who used to come to my home I used to greet them by touching their feet m in a manner of seeking their blessings. And this made me so famous in the whole village and they even used to come to my home and used to boast about me in my home to my family that your grandkid/son/nephew is very generous.

At last but not least I would like to say that those memories were so beautiful and the love which I used to get from them and the way they played with me was one of the beautiful memories.

It's been a while about 6-7 years since I last visited my village and more than a decade when I met other people in my village but I remembered when I last visited 6-7 years ago and I was told to bring an item from another family and when I went there they directly asked me "are you that smallest child "XYZ"'' and I was very glad to hear that they still remember me. And they said wait have a tea and then go and despite refusing that "I'm in hurry" They treated me with tea and all. And they say you've grown a lot.

Thank you.

10
$ 2.29
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

Post pics of your village.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the request i cannot afford to complete. sorry sir/ma'am I haven't been village for more than 6 years. And also I don't have any phones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is alright. I have requested to raise the authenticity of your post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am impressed by your straighforwardness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to go through your village story. You seemed to be the most wanted kid during your time. In village peoples have time for eachother unlike metro cities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

quite true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are like a hearthrob bro. I mean, the fact that a lot of girls are attracted to you.. Haha.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sister, I don't think I'm any Heart-throb. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha XD...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One can feel it from heart. Felt like my own village story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am pleased that you can relate by my story. Nothing is more enjoyable than seeing people's happiness because of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so girls are attracted on you a lot haha I'm just curious if those childhood friends that you have in the village are still your friends until now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a big fan of people with curiosity. No, I am not in touch with any of them. To be honest I do not even remember the names of them. There was this girl when I was around 6 yrs old and she gave me a greeting card on my birthday we were like a very good friend, but I even don't recognise what her name is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago