I was afraid.

8 15
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
January 10, 2022 20:20
Monday vibe's 

Hello everyone!

Today I am again here with a personal story from 2015 when I was in class ninth also one of the crucial year in the school I was in. I always have been the topper of my class ever since and in class ninth the scenario changed, I get into a bit of under-confidence and this deteriorated my performance, I was much focussed on other students rather than on myself and this affected my performance which was finally seen in my results.

When the half-yearly exam was conducted and the results were announced I got the fifth spot and it was really a big blow for me because I never get any other rank but the first since I started school from little. But this fifth rank was so horrifying for me especially because my parents are so strict and I do not dare to tell them sad news because I was not in any state to disappoint them with the first failure of my life and my brain was having ebbs and flows with the thought to hide it from them or lie to them and then with my extraordinary performance in my final exams I would secure the e first rank but I never tell a lie to anyone so I was not feeling so well about this thought so I said nothing about my result to them when it was announced I just followed my day routine of the school and the next day finally after lunch I decided to tell them the truth I took my phone and called them and asked their well-being and then our convo went like this-

me: mom, the results of half-yearly has been announced

mum: so, how has been the marks?

me: mum I secured 5th rank.

mom: how, the goddamn hell do you get so behind? in which subject you lagged?

me: I told her marks of every subject starting from in which I got highest.

MOM: how do you get so less in social science?

me: I will improve next time, and in next exam I will cover up all this and achieve the first rank.

mom: ok will see. but you are getting behind

me: bye (and I hung up the phone)

In next term I did all my best and got the first rank in second term but the overall rank still was third. I told her mum in final exams I achieved the first rank but still the overall rank is third she said well you are getting weaker in studies.

That's what my experience was and that is how much strict parents I got.

Thank you and I am going to sleep.

11
$ 1.98
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

I can finish this class by saying how much I got scared. Then I will say that we study for the sake of acquiring knowledge. for me The result does not matter here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yepp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think position or grade are not important . The important thing is to underatand what you are learning and gain the knowledge and then apply it in your daily life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

of course!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expectations sometimes makes our lives hard, if you are my son, I will always be proud of you,you are already doing great and I would never put some pressure on you as I know it makes you feel bad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am pleased to hear that ma'am))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ranks does not matter at all.. what matters is whether you understood the content or not.. You are smart and I know you can do well :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago