A small world.

13 15
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago
February 08, 2022
Tuesday morning vibes

Hello! everyone today I am out here with a personal story.

We all have come across the phrase "a small world" from movies, books, stories where they meet someone after so many years when they parted.

I actually never relied so much on the expression and neither do I have given much thought about it that someone exactly meets someone after so many years in real and this happens in only some functional stories or movies unless there are some exceptional cases.

So, it was a lovely winter two days before Christmas in 2021, and 10 days before that Christmas we shifted to a new apartment. Exactly on December 23rd a female friend of my brother's who was also her classmate they were studying in the same class in their high school. She also was living in the same apartment for 2 years where we just shifted, comes over to our house with her younger sister.

Like always I was relaxing in my room after my evening run, and I heard that those girls are talking in my mum's room, I just thought let's just say hello to them and went to mum's room and I forwarded my hand to shake hands with my brother's friend saying hello and same with her younger sister they responded affirmatively. I then also decided to sit with them and do a little chit-chat I was filling the room with some touches of humor which they all were really lacking while talking.

We keep on talking and talking unless I realise it's really a bit late it's already 2145hours while talking the younger sister of her and I realised that we also studied in the same class when I was in class 6th (9 years before).

So, the talk went like this, I asked my brother's friend if you both studied in the same class?? she retorted "yes" I was like damn! then I said I also studied in that school but only in class 6th and after that, I joined the military school. She said you were in "Farheen's" Batch I said "yes" she (indicating her younger sister) said she also was in the same class I was like "oh really" I said, "what's her name?".

She replied do you remember there was a girl named "XYZ" I said yes I think I remember there was someone in the class with the same name, and then she added there were actually 2, then I said "oh, maybe" and then she said her name was "XYZ Singh" I said "yeah yeah" there was a girl called as "XYZ Singh" and then her younger sister interrupted in a sadist manner that both girl's name was "XYZ Singh".

Then, I said I do not know, and I do not remember actually anyone from that school I am not so good at remembering people hahaha.

Now, since it was clear that we were also classmates so they start talking about the teachers and actually demeaning the teachers in a way that this particular or that particular teacher was so discriminatory and I also responded affirmatively our talking keep on going like this for almost 2 hours and then we also talked about what we are currently doing with our studies and career, and then my brother's friend suggested to go out to eat something maybe icecream I said that is a good idea, lets go.

Then, we went to a shop outside the apartment my brother and his friend ate the "Momos" and I and her younger sister ate the icecream. She asked which flavour I want I replied anyone she'd like to suggest and then she was saying what about chocolate flavour? I said excluding that (because i do not like much chocolates) then I said give me that yellow piece she gave me a look aghahah and said who eats mango flavour in this world. By the way I had no answer for her but then i said well, I eat the mango flavour.

We waved bye and goodnight to each other.

That's how I wanted to say that sometimes its so strange people from past accidentally pop up after so many years.

Thank you for reading.

8
$ 1.40
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

I am looking not only on your article but also on comment section. So you cannot hide anything from my eyes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And what do you propose I am hiding?))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, is she the one you're referring in your question previously? Haha just joking I also experience this, and it was funny and leads in being comfortable to that person :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah she is the one I was referring to hhahaah I am fan of your memory give some of it to me or I will eat your brain happily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, I still need it in class:D but ayieee I can smell love hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep love for you<3, so after class will your brain be mine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful story.... World is small but i think it behaves different for everything separately... Think about the world of creeping insects, the frog of a well ( who's world is a well for its whole life).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

of course, mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is so small but the connection is so big.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not so sure about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is round dear. Everything is connected like known & unknown people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago