Letter to my new parents

0 14
Avatar for Triumphant
3 years ago

Hey new mom and dad , I know this feels new to you , I feel that way too . You're scared and confused on how to raise me ,you're wondering if I'll call you mum and dad or by your names , you're worried if I'll like you and my new family members.

I'm worried too you know, what if I screw this up , what if you think you made a mistake. You may think I'm quiet but I'm just scared of failing you , guess we're scared people 😂

I don't want you to worry about me , I just want you to be there for me . I see mum trying so hard to please me , she doesn't even realize how beautiful she looks when she does it .

Dad , mum , I want you to understand that you made your choice by choosing me , I need you to let me make mine . I need you to not rush me , let me decide when I want to accept you as my parents. You're probably thinking I'm rude, yeah I'm thinking it too , I can picture mum squeezing her face at this part . Dad tell her it doesn't look good on her .

If someday I turn out to be bad , I want you to know that it's on me and the stupid decisions I made . I won't blame you at all , you did you best walking into the room and choosing me as your child.

Like I said we're new to this , just do your best and I promise to do mine . I will forever be grateful you chose me .

Dad , tell mum I won't make her cry . I'll always be here when you need me , I'll be good I promise. Don't make me go back there🥺I feel like I'm meant to be here. I hope that someday I'll be able to show my gratitude to you for choosing me but till that day comes , I'll spend each waking day loving you .

I'm glad you chose me and I hope to make you proud someday.

Your new daughter

Margaret

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Triumphant
3 years ago

Comments