The Feeling of being Lost in Life

0 28

I would say, every Person know, how it feels to be lost in Life. Some People experience it longer / harder than others.

And I have to say: I was a Guy like this. In my previous Post I wrote about how I came out of a depression and a Phase where you are feeling lost and don't know what to do with your Life.

I had no Friends, I was a Loner, I didn't even had anything I wanna accomplish in my Life. I felt so bad...

After a while I found out, that making Music was one of the Things I wanna do with my Life. I wanted to do my own Music. I wanted to start a Rock Band. Music was the only way for me, to express my feelings the same way I feel it.

To make it short: I started making my Solo Album and found 1 Friend, and in the Future im planning to join / found a Rock Band. If you wanna read more about this, look at my previous Post.

So what can you do when you feel lost and have no Idea?

That's a really hard question to answer. Because every Person is individual and no one is like the other.

What I can tell you: Don't lose your faith. In this Phase of Life, you have to experiment and try out many Things in Life to know, what you want.

If you are able to, I would recommend you, going to a 3rd World Country, it could really help you get another Perspective of the World and Life. I'm sure you will come back with a completely different way of thinking.

There is nothing (especially when your young and don't have a Family to take Care of) you can lose. You always have to follow your Heart and try out Things. When you find the right thing, you will feel it in your Heart.

Especially to all the young People reading this: Don't be afraid to take the risk., to try things out, to just experiment. Because you can't find anything if you don't try new Things.

But what can I do when I don't have much Money?

The most young People, don't really have much Money. I traveled around the World (and still do sometimes) with a Backpack. No Money. No Food. No Water. The only Way I got something to eat was to believe in nice People that invite me for Dinner, or to maybe get some Money from returning some Bottles. It changed my Way of thinking about the World and the Money. It showed me, that you can be free. You can live without Money if you really want it. But the Backpack Traveling Story is something else, maybe I will write an article about it in the future.

If this isn't something for you, what I can understand because living like that is not for everything, you can try doing a Work and Travel year if you are under 25. If you are over 25, you can just look at some Sites, that offer "Work for Stay". It's almost in every Country available and you help them with work (helping with the kids / the garden or something else) and for this they give you food and a Place to stay. Often even for a longer Period of Time, like multiple Weeks / Months, if you really wanna stay.

So I showed you some ways, to travel and to meet new People and see Life from an other Site. Maybe there's something for your, maybe not. You don't really have to travel to find Things you wanna do, but I would recommend it, especially when you are young!

Thank you so much for reading my Article!

Tritrox

2
$ 0.00

Comments