Horus Time

0 17
Avatar for TrinityArt
2 years ago

The sky god or simply a visitor from another world or dimension?

In mythology Horus is well-known as the sky god, he was also believed to represent the sun and the moon. The Egyptians believed that the sun was his right eye and the moon was his left eye.

Another legend tells about "The big war/ fight between Horus and Seth" being the reason why the moon does not shine as brightly as the sun. In this tale it was said that Seth, the patron of Upper Egypt, and Horus, the patron of Lower Egypt, had fought brutally over Egypt, neither of them winning at first, until the gods sided with Horus after all.

Since Horus was thus the winner, he became known and translated as "Horus the Great" or "Horus the Elder". The battle was considered very brutal, as Set lost a testicle, and Horus' eye was gouged out.

Eye of Horus or also called Wedjat

The Eye of Horus is an ancient Egyptian symbol of the protection and royal power of deities, in this case Horus or even Ra. Actually, it was once even the eye of one of the oldest Egyptian deities, Wadjet, who was later also associated with Bastet, Mut and Hathor. Wadjet was a sun deity, and this symbol was originally her all-seeing eye. Which is why the eye of Horus is also called Wedjat.

Egyptian and Middle Eastern sailors even painted this symbol very often on the bow of their ship to ask for a safe sea journey.

In my drawing I have kept it somewhat surreal or futuristic. To be honest, I don't know how I should describe it from the style, or you have an idea how to do?

It shows Horus, but since in some mythology it is assumed that the ancient gods were aliens, I wanted to represent him with a kind of golden armor.

Since I like the combination of art and ancient legends, mythology and ancient knowledge, I created my own creation of it here.

Whether there is a name for the painting style I do not know. It is over now 7 days more or less freestyle emerged. It is not even finished. I would like to put more golden aspects and here just give an insight into my current art project.

To paint this I use various means, such as acrylic paint, but also liquid pens and even Eddings pens. I used some collages materials too. Cut them out of an art magazine. The sand clock and old coin are not drawn, like you see on my pics.

Let's see if I will add some spray effects.

In my artwork Horus comes from another dimension, hence the golden armor aka astronaut suit.

Horus watches over time, day and night, the passage of moments. The ocean of all beings, from an old flying Vimana or Pyramid UFO? What can your mind create for fantasy stories around that topic?

I kept it somewhat in comic style, I would say. Didn't I?

I'm sure it will take another week to finish it. Shall I show it to you again as a final work of art? Let me know your thoughts in a comment.

Your @TrinityArt

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

TrinityArt.nft (you need unstoppabledomains.com / chrome extension for my Webpage cause it's blockchain based)

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for TrinityArt
2 years ago

Comments