Nothing in life is constant- Be Encouraged (Ruth)

0 6
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

In one way or another we all acknowledge that the Covid – 19 Pandemic season has been a tough one. I confess that there are days that I have woken up not knowing what to expect next.

There are times I have felt helpless, alone, anxious, and afraid. I believe many of us can identify with such feelings. Some of us have faced grievous losses and challenges; having no idea of where to begin but this day let us be encouraged that nothing catches our God by surprise.

He knows all that we are going through, and He knows what is best for us. The Bible says in Psalm 139:16 that all our days ordained for us were written in the Lord’s book before any of them came to be. He is the God who changes times and seasons, and He knows why we have to go through this season. Soon, He will close it and usher us into a new one.

What we need to ask ourselves as we go through this season is; “What have we learned from this season and what blessings can we count out of this season?” No season is an accident; no matter how tough it has been, the Lord God intends it for our good and we have to keep that perspective if we have to break through this season successfully.

I acknowledge it has been tough but I have known the Lord God as One who is faithful in all His ways, One who sticks closer than a brother, One whose love compares to no other, One who fills His children with His joy not because all that is around them is okay but because He knows His joy is His children’s strength.

Seasons never last; today you may be down in the pit but the Lord is bringing you up to a higher ground. Weeping may last for a night, but joy comes in the morning.  Isaiah 58.11 says; “The LORD will guide you continually, and satisfy your soul in drought, and strengthen your bones; you shall be like a watered garden, and like a spring of water, whose waters do not fail.”

 Let us all embrace the attitude, confidence and gratitude expressed by David in Psalm 71:20 – 22; “Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter, you will restore my life again; from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up. You will increase my honor and comfort me once again. I will praise you with the harp for your faithfulness, O my God; I will sing praise to you with the lyre, O Holy One of Israel.” In spite of what we are going through the Lord is continually guiding us and He will bring us out of this season successfully and increase our honor. Shalom.

Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty


1
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Comments