My Spec : My Past (Episode 6)

0 9
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Seeing Sonia again took me down memory lane. I wished I never had a sister. She sees me as her rival. We have been in this untold competition since the day I could count numbers and read letters. Sonia mother died giving birth to her. My mom had taken care of her ever since she clocked five yet she never acknowledge her as her mother. My evil sister had set me up when I was 18. I was ganged raped and my innocency robbed right under my father's nose in his own company. One of the reasons why I use to hate Gregory Stones. It's one scary place for me.

"Happy birthday sis! Hope you love my birthday gift"

I saw her appeared in blue jeans and the Nigerian jersey.

"This is what you get for coming over to my Dad's company"

I remember her exact words, she acts like, Dad belongs to just her. She got more evil as days rolled on,I couldn't bear it so I had to leave the country.

"Kobo for your thoughts!"

Martha sat beside me, her stomach gets bigger with each passing day She kept on chewing her red apple like her life depends on it.

"Have been here for close to 5minutes but you were lost in wonderland."

She reached out to the bowl placed on a small stool at the edge of the bed. She was chewing another apple.

"Sis am fine! Am just stressed over work and some other things. So tell me how is the baby?"

She offered me an apple and smiled.

"We're doing great,am 7months gone already! So what's up with you. You have been indoor since last week."

Mom must have sent her here. Since when did they begin to care about me. Is too late to cry over split milk.

"Am all good, you know I envy you. I want to have baby with a man that truly loves me but am scared"

I shouldn't be doing this but ....I broke down in tears.

"You're strong Ann! Very strong, I want my daughter to be like you"

My coz as no idea what she just prayed for. If her daughter is like me. Then Luck is not on her side.

"Don't you ever say such, my niece doesn't deserve to live my kind of pained life"She deserves so much more"

Martha gulped down the water from a bottle.

"Remember 5 years ago! You had called to tell me, how men are so much like a bull dog. You would prefer adoption rather than suffering emotional breakdown from any man. Did you change your mind??"

Martha asked, I recalled that night. It's was after Cole's abuse. He came in drunk earlier that year. He asked me out but I refused my life was in so much peace and I loved it. A knock was coming from my door

1
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Comments