MY SPEC - Episode 8 (Closer to love)

0 13
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

He kept staring into my eyes. I have never been this shy in my entire life

"Ann! I mean miss Ann"

He called out to me. I looked up to find our order already on the table.

"It's ok , if you call me Ann"

It fell from my mouth. Did I just said that. I saw him smile as he kept on chewing. I took a spoon of jollof rice.

"So why were you crying?"

He was done with his meal. I saw those grey eyes watching me with pity. I kept on eating

"Ann am talking to you" he raised the pitch of his voice.

"How dare you shout at me. I gave you the freedom to call my first name not for you to disrespect me. Don't forget who the boss is here"

I could see his sober reflection

"I could tell Ann! There is something eating you up. You don't have to transfer aggression to me. What's wrong with you? What as that snake of a sister as to do with you. When she appeared two weeks ago. Your whole world came down. You left all the files on your table to attend to your depressedSelf, what's the matter? Tell me, you need help. I guess you hate looking at the mirror but if you do, you would have seen how much weight you have lossed"

I looked at myself and i remembered, I haven't eaten in a long while.

"And who are you to care so much about my depressed self. It's my life and it's personal. You're just some office boy and nothing more. Stay in your space."

I angrily got up ready to go.

"And if I don't? What will you do,if I don't" the confidence in his voice made me sat back. At this time we were already calling attention. I reduced the pitch in my voice talking slowly."Then you would be fired!" I said with a fierce face.

"Impossible, you can't fire me before 6 month remember the letter?" He was smiling as he saw fustration written on my face. We're tied together I guess. I started sobbing as I took my leave. I could see his shadow. He was definitely following me. He opened the door, I sat down. He sat at the drivers side of the seat. He took my hands in his."Be strong! We can do this together. Let me help you. Why are you crying Ann. If it's your sister,she doesn't worth your tears."

I was force to open my mouth

"Scott I can't do this anymore.

Am fed up with life. Why do I have to be the only one suffering for God knows what. Firstly it's my too busy parents like I told them I needed money then it's my evil sister. She always have a way to ruin everything"

I lamented."So! How may I help you"

Scott asked me sweetly

"I don't think anyone can understand"

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Comments