MY SPEC - Episode 4 (Mission impossible)

0 5
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

"Am Scott, the former PRO of Gregory stones in Accra. I have won the staff of the year award for 7 years. I believe Gregory stones can make it through it financial melt down"

I watched his mouth dance for more than 15 minutes have never been lost of words before. Finally I got something to say.

"Amazing performance, Mr Amadeus!!! I like the fact that you are optimistic but please stay within your limits. This is an office environment and i would like us to remain professional. Let me have your letter"

He made the sealed envelope reach me. I read the content for 5 minutes before signing it. It says if he doesn't help Gregory stones get back on his feet in 6 months his appointment should be terminated.i was glad, that's goodness am afraid I would soon fall for my P.A

"Ma! Can I begin work immediately! Seeing that alot of work needs to be done!"

An idea hit me, Let's test the handsome dude.

"Look at those files at the cabin, Deal with ten Of them today. You close work, when I leave"

He nods, something in me wants to hear that amazing masculine voice. What's wrong with me, is this my first time of hearing a man talk. He looks so cool and organized. Am not use to such men do not maintain eye contact with me. They tremble at my sight.

"Ok ma,I promise to be done with them before you leave for home!"

*************************

Scott quickly take 10 file from the cabin. He walked out of the office into his office. He shut the door separating there office. He sunk into a seat that was placed behind a computer. He sighs, now he remembers he as held his breath.

"Oh my goodness! Am so in soup. Is that my boss, I swear on my father's grave if we had met under other circumstance. I would have kissed her. I only manage to keep focus on whatever she was saying. She was glaring at me. I had hoped for the ground to open up and swallow me.

That woman is so confident! I heard she doesn't take trash but I had no idea, she is this tough"

Tessy walked in with a cup of coffee she placed it on his table. He observed how she smiled sheepishly. She wore black pant with a white shirt. Her small legs were hidden inside a pair of black slippon. She painted her face with all sort and yet she is supposed to be the Secretary of a reputable organization.

"Hey! Scott, I got you coffee! Make use of the inter-com if you need help on anything,Am Tessy! "

He kept mute trying to figure out what reply is suitable for her.......

To be continued

1
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Comments