MY SPEC - Episode 2 (Tuesday 17 November 2020)

1 13
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Can you imagine, Even the gate man asked if I came with a white man. Everyone should be happy have been away for 10 years. Mother never ceases to amaze me and Jeff is not left out. He proposed to me in a car!!!! My life is becoming Nollywood in just 24 hrs.

As for me marriage is Troy's gift, years ago everyone was disgusted seeing me with someone all of a sudden they suddenly Care.

Am back to this good for nothing country to take over From my sick Dad. If not I don't have plans of returning. Am comfortable working with Scott investment. Am a spinster enjoying life to the fullest. I believe things would not be the same again.

Flash-back

"Have known you for 15 years, it's only make sense that you....."

words got hanged in his mouth. He was sweating under the AC. I wonder why he is so tense.

"I got a gift for you, Ann!! " He pointed at an heart shaped red box. On the leather stand between him and me.

"Are you for real,who is the lucky girl"

His eyes turned into pity

"You're!! Ann marry me!!!"

An outburst of laughter came from me, he seem embarrassed

"What's funny!! I meant every word, I said earlier!"

"Jeff tell me you recorded that, tell me you need it for your YouTube channel because you and I know we're far from it,very far"

I just broke another heart,like I care

Have been doing this since age 18

LATER THAT EVENING

"Martha!! What a surprise"

I stare at my cousin, she is 25 years and she is pregnant are you thinking what am thinking.

"Sister mi!! Am so happy to see you"

Martha embraced Me!

"Good evening sis!"

It was then I noticed a tall dark young man in glasses.

"Good evening nice meeting you am Anita and you?"

I saw my cousin standing beside him with her hands on his shoulder. Her eyes said it all. This is certainly the father of her unborn child

"Sis meet, Dan!! My husband and your brother-in-law"

Just then I saw my smiling mum, she walked in meeting us with my hands folded.

"Oh my darling!! You're welcome,how is the baby,Ann!! Martha shouldn't be standing. This is what Every mother prays for. Oh God visit us in this House"

I wonder what the drama was all about. African mother's will never change.

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Comments

You really need to run Grammarly through your text. A part of the sentences are incomplete, punctation needs more attention too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago