Jesus is closer to you than you can ever imagine..

0 6
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

The holidays can be a hard time for many people. This year is no exception, in fact, loneliness has been exasperated by our COVID restrictions. Social isolation adds to the heartache of lost loved ones and relatives too far away to visit with.

In addition to this, we also have to face our ‘end of year evaluations’. There is something about this arbitrary date of December 31st that causes us to evaluate our choices from the past twelve months.

So, here we are at the end of one of the strangest years in my lifetime, and I receive emails every day from people who are struggling. While I send replies and pray for each request that comes in, my heart goes out to each of those who struggle.

My love and care doesn’t quite feel the same went sent through the internet. I feel like, though I mean every word I type, words feel empty without a personal touch, a loving smile, or a shared cup of tea between friends. While I cannot reach through this screen and wrap you in a motherly embrace, our Heavenly Father can do so much more than I could ever attempt.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 says, “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God.” I know the truth of these words.

Many times, I was all alone in my sorrow until I felt God’s love and comfort surround me. I cannot tell you how many times I would close my eyes and picture God’s strong arms engulfing.

Understanding that He was never far from me brought me peace when I felt alone. Trusting that He was directing my crazy and sometimes difficult path gave me the strength to press on towards what I knew awaited me. Every time I feel like I have somehow let God down by not doing enough, saying enough, making the right choices, I read of His mercy and endless grace and I am comforted.

You are not alone, though we are separated. You are not forgotten, even if God is sometimes silent. You are never abandoned. Jesus died to save you; he will not forsake you now. Your worth is unmeasurable, your potential undaunted by your abilities.

God makes diamonds from coal and butterflies from caterpillars. Be encouraged this holiday season, but most importantly, allow yourself to be comforted by the God of All Comfort

1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Comments