How I have changed these past years.

0 34
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

When l was a baby

I had no mind of my own

Or maybe I thought l didn't

I couldn't speak my mind

When l was hungry l, l cried

When l was hurt, l cried

When l was lonely,l cried

When l was sleepy,l cried

I always cried;

"He is hungry" they said

They just didn't get the point

I was hungry to talk

No one is to be blamed though

I couldn't communicate my feeling

Maybe if I did,they would understand

Maybe just maybe

When I was a little boy

I knew right,l knew wrong

Finally,the world will hear my voice

I now knew how to talk

I finally had a 'mind'.

Or maybe l thought l did

I was wrong after all

It was like talking to a wall

"What does he know" they sneered

He is still a child

How would they know what I knew?

When they didn't listen

I had a mind

I knew how to talk

But l cried

Because they didn't listen

Maybe if it makes sense they would listen

Maybe just maybe

When l became a grown-up

I knew what to do,l did what l knew

The world will see what l do

I now how to work

I finally have the ability

Nothing could stop me this time

Absolutely nothing

That was not to be

"It doesn't make any sense"They said

Then they whispered among themselves;

"He is going to cry as usual"

They just didn't know

I had cried enough

I now Know my worth

Hopefully,they will too

It will surely make sense one day

To me,to you,to all of us

This time not maybe

I AM CERTAIN

Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty


2
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Comments