Fallen But Not Forsaken

0 7
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

Once upon a time,

A seed I was, in a farmer's hand.

Buried with the sand,

And rejuvenates back with a smile.

The heavens sprinkles it rains.

And the sun beautifies my day.

I dug down my roots,

And my branches, blessed with fruits.

You know, life is unpredictable.

That sometimes

Things may look unpalatable.

I worked harder in gathering my leaves.

But the earth whirls harder, in rending my wings.

The storm somehow, began to fall

As I watched my leaves to perish and gall

That might seems to be my end

But even though I'm falling

Never shall I be forgotten.

At least, there's hope for a tree:

Even though It's been cuts down,

It will sprout up again,

And its new shoots, shall never fail.

My branches might somehow be broken.

But my God will not forsake me.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty

Comments