Christian: Pride is the mother of all sins- Apply wisdom

1 16
Avatar for Trinity
3 years ago

I was in a cruise two days ago trying to do the things that pleased me, little did I know that I was not my own. I really felt good in the beginning, thought I had all that was needed, thought I had all the answers, but something happened. I was convicted, pride has set in. My pride had prompted my actions and Inactions. The Bible opines '...............God resist the proud but He giveth grace unto the humble....'(James 4vs6).

Blessed be God who has convicted me, for He truly chastised those whom He loves. I was grieved because of what I had done and was curious to be forgiven. At that point I needed grace to move on. I needed to confess, not to a man but to God Himself.

Heaven' s perspective of pride is not the same as the world's, Proverb 16vs 18 informs us that 'pride goeth before destruction... '. So I wondered how I would have been destroyed because of my pride, i then believed that the word of God is true at all times.

I don't know what you are going through right now, your case may not be like mine, I don't care what sin has been committed but I know God is always ready to receive you but we need to first acknowledge them and be ready to forsake them and see them the He God see them.

We need to embrace walking in humility, for humility gives birth to grace and pride will never produce anything good in us.

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Trinity
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is a nice one thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago