You Can Do Anything You Set Your Mind To

8 21
Avatar for Trifecta
1 year ago

Good Morning everybody.

I hope you're having a great day or that you had a great day or that you're about to have a great day wherever you are in the world.

It's just about 8:00 AM in my part of the world, the sun has come out, the birds are singing. You should be here, it's awesome!

I do not have a crystal ball, and I don't need to. I am proclaiming that the day ahead is gonna be awesome. I intend to smile a lot, hug my kids a lot, tell my husband I love him, connect with my siblings, reach out to my mom, just have a pleasant experience overall. That's what I plan to take from the atmosphere today. How about you?

Sponsors of Trifecta
empty
empty
empty
Can you take a look at my sponsor? Aren't they the best?
These are my sponsors and they're the most awesome people I have had the good fortune 
to connect with. And so, before we sit and chat, I want to begin my this post by saying 
to these amazing people, thank you soooo much for being so awesome!

Okay guys, so let's get into it. Is there anything that you ever really wanted to do, like really, really wanted to do, but you hesitated because you were like, na, I don't think I can do that thing? I'm here to tell you that you actually can.

Even more so, my friends, if that thing that you wanted to do or want to do is something that's positive and can impact the world in a good way, then why not do it? My advice: Go for it.

I'll cheer for you.

You can do anything you want to

Do you know how many pleasant life experiences you deny yourself, because you limit yourself with two words: I can't?

Listen, I have always enjoyed writing, and yet for a time, I didn't think I could blog. When I first started blogging, I wasn't clear about subheadings and links and citations, and I didn't think that I had anything valid to share that anyone would be interested in.

Be careful where you seek validation.

When I first thought of blogging seriously, I mentioned it to an acquaintance and I shared an idea for a blog, a motivational piece. She listened, hesitated and then she said, "Hm, who is your audience?" And let me tell you guys, I went all the way down the rabbit hole with that one question. I over thought every single thing.

I went to another friend, tested the idea, and she sniggered.

A third friend said, "Well, what does it pay?" And then scoffed.

I was dejected. This was my skill, this was the thing I loved, this was what I wanted to do, and my world was telling me that it was not worthy. I had no audience. I had no income. I should give up. I almost did.

I didn't stop to think for a second that maybe what I had to offer may not have been their cup of tea, but that there was a whole other world of close to 8 billion people on Earth, and that amongst those persons, someone may actually care about what I had to say. I am so thankful that I woke up and crawled out of that cocoon that kept my wings trapped to my body.

Image Source: Pixabay

Had I continued down that path of self doubt, I would have denied myself the opportunity of making the positive and pleasant connections that I have had the good fortune of making as a writer. Today, I am doing what I want to do.

Tap into Positivity

My friends, in life, you're gonna have different connections. Some people will encourage to be your best selves. Some people will motivate you to step out of your comfort zone, to grow. And then there are those who will try to limit you, who may snigger when you want to try something new, who may say to you that this is not something that you should aspire to achieve. Be discerning, my friends. Plants can't grow in soil that's dead or poisoned. They need nutrients. They need water.

Root yourselves in positivity, water yourselves with love and encouragement, and lean into just the right amount of sunshine to grow.

Image Source: Pixabay

When you start breaking barriers, you will be empowered to achieve more. I didn't think I could do podcasts. I was worried about my accent. I was worried that people wouldn't understand me.

I have a speech impediment, guys. It's tachylalia. I speak really quickly and clutter a lot, and so sometimes it's difficult to get my point across in speech because if English isn't your first language, or even if it is, if you don't understand my accent, or even if you do, it might be tough to follow along with my words.

On a good day, I could appear to be quarrelsome, I've been told. On a really bad day, I've been told: slow down, slow down, I didn't get that, lol! And so, though I love public speaking and speeches, I have avoided it all my life. But you know what? I'm gonna be 42 this year. I did a podcast. I did! I did a post on DTube about protecting your energy from negativity.

I tried to speak as clearly as I could. I think I did a great job, and if someone hears it and appreciates the message, yay for us both, right?

I have stepped out of my comfort zone so many times, challenging myself to do things that, honestly, I wasn't trained to do, that I didn't go to school for, but that was something that I just had a passion for at the time. On each occasion, I did it because I wanted to and I felt like it was an enriching and positive experience and activity. Always be sure that whatever you wanna try is something that is positive, that's my only advice.

Once I stepped out of my comfort zone, once I set aside up my fears, once I stopped thinking about what other people would think and say, once I grabbed the reins and did what I wanted to do, I felt so free.

Image Source: Pixabay

My next goal, to sing. Now that's gonna be awesome. Ha!

Every New Day, A New Opportunity

And so, my friends, that secret thing that you wanted to do, why not try it? As long as it is something that is good, as long as it is positive, as long as it is enriching, something that the universe will embrace, I'd say, give it a go.

Don't limit yourselves by thinking, I will only do something if I am successful at it. Fear and pride are the shackles that we bind ourselves with. We need to set them down. After all, how would you know if you'd be successful at something or not if you don't try? Besides, at the end of the day, success is relative, it's how you measure it.

For me, success is overcoming a hurdle, accomplishing something I was afraid I couldn't do. It's not measured in followers, views, money. Those are additional things that are added incentives, but my core satisfaction is within, and that's something money can't buy.

Finally, friends, if after you try that thing you wanted to, if you decide, ehh, maybe I don't want to do that thing anymore, then that's fine. Because you would have done it. You leaped over that hurdle.

And so, my friends, those are my thoughts for today. Have an awesome day.

6
$ 0.98
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @DocLayla
+ 1
Sponsors of Trifecta
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trifecta
1 year ago

Comments

You are the nice person who thought and express positive thinking to be successful in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why thank you, @Esp130, this is so sweet! Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome post as always. The human mind has extraordinary potential the majority of us are scared of tapping into, once rid of that fear then... the rest is history.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my friend! We need only release the fear and the anxiety and the pride.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me be the first commentators. Indeed the way you delivered you thoughts is so nice. You're truly a significant person. You did a great effort especially when you're working at podcast. Well, there are other people who talks fastly cause it is the ways they are.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, dear @Amaranth97, for your comments. I try to slow down when I can as long as I am conscious of it. I believe that we all grow though, so for every fall there is a chance to rise again, right? And so, if I speak too quickly today, I'll slow it down tomorrow. Like your friend, I won't give up though. :) Have a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there is always a chance to rise again. Just believe on yourself dear friend. just take it easy anyways before success it takes slowly but surely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most definitely it does. :) See you around, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago