Spending some time outdoors after a busy week

0 16
Avatar for Trieors
1 year ago
Topics: Exercise

I am back! Was silent for a week due to my super busy week that I had. Both my students' events were literally back to back with each other and my work juggling between them was no easy feat. It was a good week and both events went really well nonetheless. Will talk about it in another post soon.

I am a sucker for the outdoors actually. I love sceneries, the skies, the landscape, the ocean, the beach, the mountains, the jungles... you name it, anything outdoors, I actually enjoy being a part of it or just staring at it, enjoying its beauty.

After a busy and stressful week, I wanted to do something and my husband, who knows me so well proposed to go to a park quite far away from where we live to do some cycling and just exploring since we haven't been to that park. He decided to also extend the invitation to our friend, @michelleloh168 to join us. Little did we know, there were other plans going on with the guys from church as they wanted to celebrate @helyanwe's birthday. I told him, just go ahead and have a great time. He then proceeded to spend time with the church guys and his hometown guys after that too.

@michelleloh168 and I proceed to drive to a nearby park, literally just 15 mins away called Kepong Metropolitan Park, famous for flying kites. Too bad there wasn't strong wind hence no kites were to be seen in the skies. However, the walk throughout the park which spans at least 4km was a very good one, well, apart from certain parts near the pond where it omitted such a bad stench from stale water.

One thing I enjoyed the most was the scenery! Look at how pretty it is based on the photos I posted. It was just so calming and reminds me of how amazing God is. Another thing I enjoyed was the company, we laughed so much while jogging making so many jokes and noises along the way which made jogging tougher! haha.. But nonetheless, fulfilling. The last photo is a collage of us figuring out a function in my phone. It was hilarious!

And the day before, we went to basketball with some church friends. Being able just to get out and sweat it out is just so refreshing! I am a massive advocate for outdoors and sports which I think is very much needed now than ever! So, let's get moving!

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @kushina
Avatar for Trieors
1 year ago
Topics: Exercise

Comments