Love In The Air

22 62
Avatar for Treasurewhyt
3 years ago

Where have your lover gone, Oh Lady of rare beauty? Which way did he turn, so i can help you find him?

"My lover has gone down to his garden, of his spice beds, to browse in the gardens and gather the lilies."

I am my lover's, and my lover is mine. He browses among the lilies.

"You are beautiful, my darling, like the lovely city of Cab. Yes, as beautiful as Salem city. As majestic as an army with billowing banners."

Turn your eyes away, for they over power me. Your hair falls in waves, like a flock of goats winding down the, slopes of Gil.

"Your teeth are as White as sheep that are freshly washed. Your smile is flawless, each tooth matched with its twin."

Your cheeks are like rosy pomegranates behind my veil.

"Even among sixty queens and eighty concubines and countless young women."

Tell me what you think about this poem. Am waiting right at the comment section to receive all acute contributions



36
$ 0.14
$ 0.11 from @Lopez
$ 0.03 from @Samraat
Avatar for Treasurewhyt
3 years ago

Comments

Love is a beautiful thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will follow my love boomber to boomber

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha that's love ewrywhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That my notice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is a beautiful thing especially when loved back by the same person who you love as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely correct

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime friend. Stay blessed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lols 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tnx for the love and light

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love above everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I want to fall in love again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a free world, go ahead..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is a beautiful thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yours truely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can change it, love is beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Don't get it twisted, love is really a beautiful thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago