Splinterlands Strategies

1 23
Avatar for Tomcruz
3 years ago

This time the participation in the weekly challenge was represented by the use of the monster "MOLTEN OGRE", highlighting that the selected battle was the result of many attempts until I finally managed to find one where the thematic card will develop an interesting performance demoralizing the opponent until the end. Let's proceed to study the statistics and abilities of the monster in question.

Critical Analysis of the "MOLTEN OGRE" Monster

It is a melee attack monster, representative of the FIRE splinter, whose nature is COMMON and comes from the generation of PROMOTION cards. In terms of statistics, this monster starts with three points of melee attack, one point of speed and ten points of life. Reaching the maximum level five, three and fourteen points in each of these statistics, so it is not ruled out to use this monster as a strong war tank. This idea is also strengthened with the abilities that the monster has, since from level one it has the ability DESMORALIZE with which it reduces one point of melee attack to the enemy monsters and at level six it acquires TRAMPLE that allows an additional turn of attack as long as in the previous one the enemy monster has been killed, noting that with the emergence of the STAMPEDE condition this cycle can be repeated over and over again.

Battle conditions and available mana

The battle is marked by one of the new conditions, and it is called EQUAL OPPORTUNITY, a rather crazy condition since all monsters have the OPPORTUNITY ability, that is, except for the war tank all other monsters will look for the opponent monster that has less life, hence to counteract this fact a monster with TAUNT (which attracts all attacks to him) may be the solution at least for a few rounds. As for the second condition BROKEN ARROWS we have that it prevents the use of archer attack mode monsters, a fact that in my opinion is not as influential as the previous condition. Let's proceed to study the monster lineups raised by both my opponent and myself and see how the available mana, equivalent to twenty-seven points, was optimized.

Analysis of information

Thanks to the battle condition OPPORTUNITY I decided to use in my lineup purely melee attack monsters, supporting their destructive force with the use of my summoner "DARIA DRAGONSCALE" and demoralizing the opponent until the end with the presence of my "MOLTEN OGRE" thanks to its ability DESMORALIZE mentioned above. This monster I decided to employ in the last position, from where it will attack by the condition commented and will resist the onslaught of monsters with SNEAK in case the opponent employs them in his lineup.

Lineup:

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

#6

My war tank was represented by "SERPENTINE SOLDIER" relying on its high speed so that it can dodge one or the other melee attack of the opponent, and thus delay his plans of destruction. The use of "KOBOLD MNER" in the second position allowed me to clarify my doubt as to which skill would prevail, i.e.: OPPORTUNITY or SNEAK? And the answer lies in the fact that the SNEAK is maintained.

Training analysis of my opponent ""@pachu2"

Unlike my strategy, my opponent combines in his lineup magic and melee monsters, increasing the attack strength of his magic monsters with the summoner "DELWYN DRAGONSCALE". My opponent's lineup is dominated by EARTH splinter monsters, using "UNICORN MUSTANG" as a war tank, which will have one less attack point thanks to the presence of the theme card of the week "MOLTEN OGRE", fact that will also happen to "SCREECHING VULTURE", who will be left with only one attack point, something really good for my monsters, especially if it would attack my war tank given that with its SHIELD it would be immune to the attacks of this killer bird.

Alignment:

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

#6

I consider that using low life monsters in this type of battle condition such as OPPORTUNITY can be with the principle of distracting the attack of the rival monsters to those that do not fulfill an important function of attack, hence in my lineup I have used "FURIOUS CHICKEN". However, the use of monsters by my opponent as for example "WOOD NYMPH" whose purpose will be the healing of the war tank, I do not see it so clear, since by the little life it has it will be a target of immediate attack. Additionally I do not agree with the use of "FAILED SUMMONER", I think that instead it would have been interesting to place a melee attack monster, to take advantage of the battle condition, of which we will see the narrative, and thus continue extracting more ideas.

FINAL CONSIDERATIONS

It is not surprising that due to the low speed of the thematic card of the week for the level I used it (level one) it missed a few attacks, however, beyond that its function was to demoralize the opponent, a fact it achieved until the end, and it was of great help to extend the field of action of my monsters, especially that of my war tank. The presence of the monsters "SCREECHING VULTURE" and "GIANT ROC" awakened an interesting idea for a future publication in the context of "CURIOSITIES IN SPLINTERLANS". Finally, I am very happy to participate again in the challenge of the week, hoping that my dear readers have liked the ideas presented.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tomcruz
3 years ago

Comments

Wow is this a game, it looks like this is very interesting to play.But unfortunately at the moment I can't use a smartphone, it has many drawbacks, but I will play later😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago