How do you handle these kind of people?

13 26
Avatar for Tomasboy
3 years ago

How do you relate with these kind of people that offend you?

When I said this, I actually meant two different sentence?

There are actually more than 2 categories of people that'll offend you but I'm actually talking about two.

The first one is those kind of people that'll offend you and at the end of the day will realize they've done something wrong and from there they'll apologize. I'm sure I don't even need to ask you how you deal with this type of people as its ideal to accept their apology and move on, right?. And believe me this category is not even what prompted this post, it's actually the second category.

So talking about the second category, how do you deal with people that offend you, knew that they actually did, decided not to apologize, and continue acting friendly towards you? Do you wave it for them, or you hold it against them?

I once found myself in a situation where a friend of mine did something that's very annoying towards me, he actually knew what he did and even my friends told him about it and advised him to apologise. But this particular guy did not even apologize for what he did and ever since then I try to keep my distance. But the funniest part is he's still trying to be friendly when he's aware of what he did and did not apologize.

I don't know if you've ever experienced such before... How do you deal with this kind of person?

Is he trying to make me feel guilty of holding a grudge against him that's not worth it?

I don't know but what I know is, when I offend someone and I realize, I swallow my pride and apologize. If I'm not worth his apology, then we can't move.

If you were to be in my position, what would you do?

Originally written by me here

15
$ 0.00
Avatar for Tomasboy
3 years ago

Comments

I can even slap him That is an act of arrogance He is full of himself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not a chance am I keeping this kind of person as a friend He is arrogant And proud

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The best thing is to move away from such friend He is a bad person An unapologetic person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friends like this are terrible One should stay away from them Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't keep such friend Pride is his issue I don't like people with this attitude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That kind of friend isn't cool Very stupid and can't be trusted I hope I don't meet anyone like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such friends are bad I don't keep such friends I will walk far from them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't take that insult I will distance myself from such friend No be by force

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it is something I will walk away from Maybe I am wrong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you apologize, it doesn't reduce anything from you People are just very stubborn I will walk away after saying sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry is okay many people don't like saying this But I will apologize

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just do the right thing I appologize and move on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a very nice 👍 topic to discuss, for does who offend you and pretend nothing happened. What you have to do is to ignore them for some while, until they remember there mistake and apologized, please don't forget to subscribe me thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago