So, Meet Me Now. Day 1 of 2020

0 22
Avatar for TomTom
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Diaries, Blog, Memoir

Hi Babe,

Jan. 01, 2020.

What a day to start the new year! My Mom greeted me with ‘Good Morning’ that she does not usually do, and it is nice. The moment I woke up, I went to the kitchen to check what our breakfast is. As expected, I saw Mama there preparing the left-over foods from last night’s New Year’s Eve. That is when she greeted me, while I am in my pajamas and scratching my swollen eyes. I assume your mother did that too because every Filipino household has their own recooking and reheating session of foods until the fifth day of January every year. Well, others can make it more than that day. 

As I drink my coffee in the very nice weather of January 1st, sitting alone in a bamboo chair while watching kids enjoying the sand and their youth, I cannot help but wonder what this year will bring us. Things are unpredictable, so starting this day, I promise to do the things that make my heartbeat fast. I will be fearless taking chances and learn to say yes to things that make me happy, even try to accept the people I am not comfortable being with.

To start my year, I listed down all the things that I want to achieve, things that I want to have, and the things that I want to change. So, does by the end of the year I can evaluate myself if, did I do something to achieve these goals?  And did try to somehow innovate my unlikely attitudes and ways of living?

These are the things I want to do and want to have.

1. Attend concerts and music festivals.

2. Travel more alone.

3. Be SPONTANEOUS in life.

4. Have 50, 000.00 in my bank account.

5. Learn at least five more programming languages.

6. Buy a new phone.

7. Read 20 books.

8. Watch more than 10 movies in cinemas.

9. Go to Baguio at the end of the Year

10. Be updated on this journal

11. Learn to paint

12. FALL IN LOVE.

Am I going to achieve these? I do not know. I will just try. Some of them are impossible, but as they say, “There’s no harm in trying”. Trying new things can be so scary but trust me, it is going to be worth it. I am hoping that you are here with me as I try to make these things possible, My Love. So, meet me now.

Lovely.

Lead Image Source: Photo by Miguel Á. Padriñán from Pexels

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for TomTom
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Diaries, Blog, Memoir

Comments