Klopp: The award for the best coach shocked me

0 17
Avatar for TomT
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: News


"I was a little shocked during the live broadcast of the award? Indeed I was. I wasn't expecting to win. Van Dyck told me later that he was surprised like me, obviously I wasn't ready for that," Klopp told the Liverpool official website.

"Being with a world-class team helps me. I work in an exciting club, and I get all the support I need, I have wonderful people around me even in difficult times, every day a smile on our faces and this makes things easier."

"I said many times that I am not a fan of this kind of individual coaches awards, but at the same time I learned to collect them collectively. It is clear that the world cannot be changed, one face gets the award but it is for all of us and I am proud of that."

"I have a long relationship with Flick. We know each other for a long time. When I was a coach in Mainz, he was coaching in Hoffenheim, so we have a history together. I really thought after winning the trio that he would collect the award, he did an exceptional job."

"Bielsa is probably the godfather of all the coaches. Maybe you can't work as much as he does. We were all sitting in a suit at the party, while Bielsa was wearing a Leeds track suit, so maybe he was sitting in his office preparing for the next match," he noted.

Such an influential coach over the years, you cannot praise him enough for what he did for football,"

0
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Macronald
Avatar for TomT
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: News

Comments