My first Song

0 13
Avatar for Tkspyne
1 year ago

1968 fresh from the bush hills I did The craziest thing but ended up with The coolest job in Town I came To The city not knowing much of anything or anyone but wanted to Be in the music business I searched and found the heart beat music seen of the city The Best Street of Kingston the music pulse was "Orange Street" where all the Record shops all displayed and Playing their New record releases And every shop had a music box on The side of the Street I choosed to Stand at one of the box on the side Of the street for days or weeks or for how everlong my brother told me that is the stupidest to do but I Didn't listen I want to discover or to be Discovered with in 6 days of Standing by the music box on the Side of the street I was approached by Alittle guy coming up the street To wards me as he asked hey can You Sing? Yes I Said come with me Then He said off down the street not Knowing who what or where I'm going I only know it's Something to do with Singing here I am in a backyard downtown Kingston Jamaica practiceing and Singing as a three peice singing Group going for addition next week We passed the addition Song was Accepted in a few days we'll be Recording after the recording the Producer came and asked do you want a job? yes Thank you now I'm working as a record distributor in and around Kingston Town now That I'm working I wrote A few Songs I went to a few Additions they Didn't want my Songs I think I will Record my Song so I booked some Time at the Studio Contacted the musicians recorded Two originals "Let Them Talk" was one of the two A man came from London Trojan Records Lee Gopal I Think the name was I gave him a Test press release Of my Songs he went back to England never heard from again I was new to the business I Didn't know the business I should a asked for advice i admit I was a fool Meany years later I wanted to find my original work so i Started searching YouTube for my Originals Songs "Let Them Talk And "My Devotion" After searching for some Time I found "my Devotion" by Tony King and the hippy boys witch was originally recorded by me and The hippy boys But my first original That I produced I Couldn't find Cause I was looking for Tony King "Let Them Talk" but after scrolling And scrolling YouTube for some Time then I saw one saying Ranny Williams Let Them Talk clicked on It there it is my original song with Someone else's name on it it's not A Good feeling and That's why I couldn't find it under my name funny he Use to be one of my best friend too but for some reason just Listening to some thing original Knowing that was me from so long Ago so far away so far in time so far Beyond it felt wonderful! To be continued.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Tkspyne
1 year ago

Comments