Ominous

0 16

In my 20 years of existence I’ve met a lot of people. Some of them stayed, while others.... well it didn’t end well, and some remained as a memory. Damn, wish I could reconnect with those friends I lost contact with. Wish we could go back to the good old days where we just laugh our guts off and our only problem by this time is creating a heck of an essay titled "The true essence of Christmas" (Christmas is Coming!) aaahhh nostalgic isn't it? Shout out to my homies back in Grade School! You guys rock!!
-------------------------------------------------------------

When you're a teenage girl, its more like a norm to have besties to share your deepest darkest secrets amaaraaytt?

Typically, they are the ones you run to when you have heartaches and just want to pour your sadness to make you feel better.

When I was still a dumb naïve kid (not that there's any changes today) My first world problem is making friends with anyone. You see even when I was still a small potato looking kid, I have troubles in socializing. Either I say something awkward or talk gibberish and noncoherent things. That's why my bff's in Grade 2 was my bff's till Grade 6 (I have long lasting relationships thanks to my awkward persona) I really treasured all my memories with them and even if we don't talk as much as we do before, you girls will always have a special place in my heart. *winks*

Then there's high school ...
I have different set of friends every year. Most of them became my closest friends because they sit next to me or they approached my sorry ass first.

And then I met Princess, Christy, and Kerly (my mains! ) Though we were classmates since freshmen years it was not until sophomore were we decided to hit it off and let me tell you, its one of the best decisions I've ever made.

You might think "This is a blog about friendship right?" No, no its not. *Evil Laugh*
This is actually about HOW BEING DEPENDENT TO SOMEONE IS A BIG NO NO NO.

C'mon, I know you feel the same. When your close friends aren't around don't you just feel lonely and left out? You probably experienced that one. That's the problem right there. Too much dependency on someone can create a big problem in the near future. Being closed to someone is somehow okay, but being attached too much to the point where you seek for them always 24/7 is nothing but trouble. Call me a Grinch or what for looking at this matter in a pessimistic way, but I actually experiences this OFTEN.

Well, this gurl wont just create a lengthy rant if I don't feel this crap.

I get so attached and then left alone. ugh that's the worst part there

Its not their fault actually. They didn't ask me to be dependent to them, its a freewill. I often feel this to my friends before. When they turned down my invitations, when they don't show up to our plans; when they decided to skip class and leave me. I get so heartbroken and betrayed and it was not until today where I realize that being too dependent to someone is not the smartest thing to do.

You're so used with their company that you cant just Imagine a life ALONE. Where in the end its only yourself you can depend on because people come and go. You are born on this world alone and guess what? You die alone.

I hate the idea that someone has the power to change my mood in 360 because of their behavior towards me.

 

 

 

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments