Is not going to Church A Sin?

0 23
Avatar for Tinee_
Written by
3 years ago

I’m a believer to Jesus and I know that I’m scared to sin. But there are times where I couldn’t go to church due to my hectic schedule at school or sometimes just because of my lazy ass. I do feel guilty, instead of drooling over my pillow I could have gone to church and fed my spirit that has been thirsty to Gods forgiveness. According to my Mother, going to church should be something that you really want. You should not be forced or attend the mass just because of meeting with some friends. Although, I noticed that I sin more if I don’t go to church Mom told me to that I should be fine as long as I pray constantly which I did.

I believe that God is really compassionate to his people not just to those who regularly goes to church, but to everyone that believes in Jesus and follow his commands, who admits and ask for forgiveness. But then again, there are just something about going to church that makes it more effective for starting your week with a positive mind. Listening to the homily and realizing how great our God is, heightened my spirit that I could achieve anything, Philippians 4:13 (My favorite verse)

And where do I get these ideas that not going to church is a sin? from the old folks or from my own observation (since I told you that I noticed not going to church makes me or others sin more) but then I realize its just a matter to a person actually, so I guess its safe to say that going to church doesn’t really matter if you have a wicked heart even after hearing all the homily, who prays just for show, than to someone who prays in their room secretly but with devotion, someone that is genuinely in love on praising our Lord.

If you have the same trouble as I am, who can’t go to church regularly because of the busy schedule (I am now going to church on my free time and doesn’t  let my laziness get the best out of me) remember  Matthew 6:5-15  5 “And when you pray, do not be like the hypocrites, for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the street corners to be seen by others. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward in full. 6 But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you. 7 And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words. 8 Do not be like them, for your Father knows what you need before you ask him. 9 “This, then, is how you should pray: “‘Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name, 10 your kingdom come, your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. 11 Give us today our daily bread. 12 And forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors. 13 And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from the evil one.14 For if you forgive other people when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. 15 But if you do not forgive others their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.

That’s it Y’all, I hope I helped you with something even though my thoughts are all over the place  The Link down below is where I got the verse of Matthew, if you want to know more check it out 

https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Matthew+6%3A5-15%2CLuke+11%3A1-13&version=NIV

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tinee_
Written by
3 years ago

Comments